We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The KP

Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England
+44 1759 303090
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

worst dining experience of my life.staff totally untrained.room bare with no views and cold. starters good but delayed (those having no starter finished carvery before starters served) dirty plates left on table.Carvery served eventually by chef who seemed to have no interest in cookery or...More

Thank johngighall
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback. I understand from management that you were spoken to on the day you visited The KP and the issue was resolved on the day, for yourself and all of your guests.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend recently got married at the KP. Unfortunately there were no rooms left at the KP for us to stay so we had to stay in town and commute. Quite easy to get a taxi or walk. Most of my friends had hired a...More

Thank Katie H
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Sounds like you had a lovely day at your friends wedding, please pass on our Congratulations. :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What's happened to the KP golf club ?? It was my birthday and as a special treat decided to visit the KP golf club. We hoped to enjoy light lunches and afternoon tea in the lovely sunshine with our friends. Unfortunately it turned out to...More

Thank Debra B
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your feedback, if you would like to call the KP and ask for Kim she will be happy to talk to you. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed some family time together. But as there was 7 plus a dog sharing we needed somewhere spacious. Just fabulous. Lodge was modern and spacious. The resort was so peaceful and had a gym bar and restaurant and small spa. Great facility if your...More

Thank Glynis B
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon. Lovely to hear you enjoyed Pocklington and the surrounding areas. We are sat in beautiful surroundings and are so lucky. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

lovely location got a spa day treat voucher ... out door hot tub and power pool was lovely and warn even tho it was hale stoning the gym is new and well equipped all in all a plesent visit ..the long and bar area looks...More

Thank Anthony R
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good Morning. Thank you for your review, so we couldn't give you better weather :), nice to hear you still enjoyed the visit and we do hope the sun is shining for you the next time you visit.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely lodge here for a week with family. The lodge was really good and the hot tub a real bonus. There were a few essentials missing from our kitchen (e.g. sharp knife), and we had problems with the heating in our bathrooms, which...More

Thank Watson1410
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Good Morning. Thanks for your feedback as this helps us to understand the customers needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us here at KP. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
148
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

What a great day! My wife and I visited the KP box using a living social voucher, £10 for the two of us. That included use of Nordic spa, sauna etc. The KP @ Pocklington is easy to find and signposted. There is ample free...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Fantastic review, so happy to have met and exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your thanks and feedback to all the staff. :)

Reviewed 8 April 2017

lovely food, quite a good choice of eating and drinking,,,nice staff. also a delivery service of takeout food to chalets

Thank bliscoe1
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Good Morning. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our menu in the Glasshouse. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the for our wedding anniversary the place is beautiful, really surpassed my expectations! We stayed in the huxtable suite with 4 poster bed, it's so comfortable and very well decorated slippers and robes are a good addition too when getting in...More

Thank wanna_24
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Happy Wedding Anniversary, and what better way to celebrate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing We booked a room with a hot tub which was so gorgeous we got bathrobes and slippers to wear round the tub so it was easy to walk from the room to the hot tub! The room was styled very modern with a fridge...More

Thank Amy K
ManagementTeam2015, Guest Relations Manager at The KP, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Wow, what a nice review, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Stamfords Restaurant, Bar & Grill
52 reviews
.55 km away
Railway Street Fisheries
92 reviews
.75 km away
Luigi's Italian Ristorante and Pizzeria
235 reviews
1.22 km away
Sonali
182 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burnby Hall Gardens and Museum
350 reviews
.56 km away
Pocklington Arts Centre
28 reviews
.69 km away
The Wolds Way Owl Trust
29 reviews
1.10 km away
Black Bull
21 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
JamesNRach
Are dogs allowed in the bar?
12 January 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from david t | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry i did not see anyone with any whilst i was there.
0
Votes
gem069
How much is breakfast in restaurant please?
29 May 2015|
Answer
Response from brodie36 | Reviewed this property |
full English £10 .
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 69
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Private Dining, Television
Good for
Groups, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kilnwick Percy, Pocklington YO42 1UF, England (Formerly KP Club Bar & Grill)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Pocklington
  • Phone Number: +44 1759 303090
  • E-mail
Description
Drinks and dining, weddings and bespoke private & corporate events, luxury lodges and hotel rooms we have it all at The KP. Set amongst a championship golf course and 180 acres of glorious woodlands, this is the perfect retreat in the heart of the Yorkshire Wolds. With several facilities accommodate private and corporate guests; whether an intimate lunch for four in our Flamingo room or private dining for ten in the Vale of York, treat your guests to a relaxed atmosphere with stunning views over the East Riding.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing