We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 7 - USD 29
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
45
23
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
45
23
20
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Had the excellent fish and chips again and was pleased to see everything clean and tidy. Great staff and much better than it was back in September . Only thing I would comment on was that when we were there with grandchildren etc they saw...the frozen slushy machine and wanted one, only to be told they only do them with alcohol in them. Maybe the management could do one for kids as well.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Menu had changed and was a little bummed they are no longer doing the sliders. But the parmi and lamb salad were great. Staff were very helpful brought our drinks to the table and then the meals once they were ready.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Awesome place. Very friendly staff. Great cocktails! Highly recommended. We will be back to have a meal!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Our first trip back sine Covit shut the place down. We noticed a few changes including a lot more tables which is a shame as its now too crammed in. New staff which was a worry until we tried the Fish and Chips again. YES...STILL GREAT .. so glad as thats why we come here. One thing has not changed. STILL STICKY TABLES... Dont agree with the last review as we found the staff friendly and the toilets were fineMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Would not recommend washing your dog in this hole bad management no service dirty horrible toilets other than that its crapMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
perthpubs, Owner at The Northshore Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear Foodlover, we are sorry you feel this way, perhaps you had a bad day? Sorry but we find your comments a little excessive given the great comments we regularly receive to make out 8.5/10 rating. The venue is professionally cleaned every day and the...More

Reviewed 17 February 2020

we had great meal of fish and chips at this very relaxing venue. Shame the cleaning is too relaxed as well. Sticky surfaces spoil this place as the food is good and so are the staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 November 2019

since our last trip, the management read our review. The Fish and Chips was GREAT again and a generous serve of tartar sauce which I think was HOME MADE . The cleaning was MUCH MUCH better in all public areas of the back bar. Good...to see young families with young kids who must also be pleased with the cleaning. With big portions this place is a winnerMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

This is a nice quiet tavern which is positioned in front of whitfords shopping centre.  I think a lot of people bypass this for the brewery alongside the shops but this is a great spot.  On this occasion we had a moderately priced meal which...was a large serving.  I had the steak burger and chips but I especially enjoyed the buffalo wings and cheese dip. Hmmmm scrupulous. Beers were also well priced.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We have not been here for a few months as our last visit was a 2 out of 10 for food. A new chef is here now and the portion size was very good and the taste was excellent. Unfortunately the Manager needs to check...the cleaning as we were in the rear bar which is casual like Bali but the floor was sticky as was the table so we moved to the carpeted area which also had a sticky table. On visiting the toilet I found the door was sticky as well so I can only hope the kitchen is not as bad as the bar area. This is a great venue so we will try again but the food and staff were greatMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Had the burger and chips and it was amazing. Super huge and very filling! Drinks are a little pricey but they do have drink specials.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hillarys Harbour Resort
244 reviews
3.49 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
336 reviews
3.84 km away
Joondalup Resort
335 reviews
5.38 km away
Quest Joondalup
75 reviews
6.30 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
More Rice
24 reviews
.78 km away
Whitfords Brewing Company
126 reviews
.43 km away
East Village Whitford City
5 reviews
.44 km away
Hunter and Barrel
128 reviews
.42 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Craigie Leisure Centre
21 reviews
1.51 km away
Westfield Whitford City
74 reviews
.18 km away
Mawson Park
38 reviews
1.40 km away
Whitfords Library
19 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ksa1010
9 November 2018|
Answer
Response from les b | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am sure that they do as they have different bars but I suggest you give them a ring first
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Northshore Tavern

The Northshore Tavern is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 2