We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Warwick Arms

Upper Bristol Road, Clutton BS39 5TA, England
+44 1761 453960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“meze dishes” (16 reviews)
“steak” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Spanish, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Upper Bristol Road, Clutton BS39 5TA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here on a Sunday late afternoon for drinks and food with friends and young children. This pub has a superb playground for the kids. It would be even better if you could sit somewhere and also watch them play - as it is...More

Thank DrLindsayB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed feelings about our visit, the staff were mostly helpful and attentive which was to be The Warwick Arms only saving grace . Having said that one male, senior member of staff seemed to be taking a break sitting at the bar with a pint...More

1  Thank Citybreaker0615
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a pub and hotel so the customers were a mix of locals and business travellers on a weekday evening The menu is simple pub food , not especially ambitious , also not making the mistake of having too much choice and doing nothing well....More

Thank mike w w
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a quick weekend break, arriving on the Friday and checking out on the Sunday. I have a mixed review here, as the staff were mostly very attentive, however, I feel that place itself has a lot of work to do to...More

Thank ilsonbez
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Warwick Arms, the garden play area was great for our 2 and 6 year old, they loved the huge trampoline! We had a lovely meal on the Saturday evening and a great breakfast on the Sunday. Family friendly...More

Thank Beaconsgazer
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

After visiting here many times for the delicious spaghetti bolognese (although pricey at almost £10), we were hugely disappointed that the portion size has decreased it seems by almost half but price remains the same!!! Now not a satisfying meal, I will not be visiting...More

Thank Louise T
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My partner myself and daughter visited for lunch today. We seated ourselves and had to go to the bar to ask for menus. I popped out for a cigarette and on my return my partner said that the male bar tender swore confront of our...More

Thank KaylaSkelton
Jackie M, Manager at The Warwick Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review The Warwick. I have spoken to the staff that worked this day. I find it unlikely that the male member of staff swore in front of you child, but I was not here unfortunately. The female member...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Had not realised it had changed from Meze Meze but thought we would give it a go . Sorry we did I think they are going for quantity over quality . . My husband had 'gammon steak, he was given a steak knife , then...More

Thank Visit0r57
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Went for a meal around 6pm on tuesday, very quiet given a a4 laminated menu, not a lot of choice. decieded on chicken wings to start which came out very over cooked and hard, seemed to have been cooked and micowaved. curry main course was...More

3  Thank mill0w
Jackie M, Manager at The Warwick Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

NEW MENU BEING PRINTED AS I TYPE. Sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. We have a childrens menu and can also do smaller portions of the adult menu. We have at least 13 meals that the children could of had!!! Our Chef is...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived with children, staff were rude and in helpful. Kids menu is rubbish, little option. Place was very quiet but had a really long wait. I have a fussy eater and asked him to try the burger, he said it was horrible so I tried...More

1  Thank Rachel 'Ra Ra' S
Jackie M, Manager at The Warwick Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your review - you were very rude to our three staff and did not mention anything. The Manager was replying to your rudeness saying that you would write a review if we did not reduce your bill. There are signs everywhere regarding...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hunters Rest Inn
197 reviews
1.07 km away
Cameley Lodge
14 reviews
2.03 km away
The Red Lion
160 reviews
2.35 km away
The Old Station Inn
223 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bookbarn International
105 reviews
2.76 km away
Farrington’s Farm- Cowtastic Farm Park
154 reviews
4.01 km away
The Seven Stars
20 reviews
5.17 km away
Chew Valley Country Farm
75 reviews
6.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
timanddi
22 November 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from daisyrobin | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Upper Bristol Road, Clutton BS39 5TA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Clutton
  • Phone Number: +44 1761 453960
  • E-mail
Description
Serving good quality Pub food. Large Car Park, Large Childrens Play Area. Eight beautiful letting rooms. Very friendly.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing