We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


$$ - $$$
As featured in Splendours of Montreal
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5667 Sherbrooke O., Montreal, Quebec H4A 1W6, Canada
+1 514-315-5056
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 52: English reviews
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with this place. Food was average and the people working there were very noisy when handling plates, forks etc that the experience was very negative. Avoid it and prefer better smaller restaurants

Thank ParisMM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

On their website, they say you can order before 2PM or after 4:30PM. We placed an order before 2:00 and they called us to say it was "too close to 2:00 and would be impossible to deliver". Okay, well then don't say you deliver until 2PM. Thanks for nothing, BoFinger.

Thank Sara G
Pharex, General Manager at Bofinger, responded to this review

We do deliver during our opening hours and we do not stop at 2 pm.I believe you had called ala carte express and not us directly. Our number for delivery is 514 3696969. Please mention the incidence with ala carte when you call. Thank you so much. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2017

On a Wednesday night I was there with 1 other person, there was 1 other table of people it took over 30 minutes to get our food. The last time I was there about a year ago, 17$ got you 2 big beef ribs, now the same amount gets you 1 small rib. I'll admit that that 1 rib tasted... More 

Thank Larry A
Pharex, General Manager at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hello larry. I thank you for your comment. If I may explain that certain dishes such as beef rib need to be cooked long enough on the grill. This may explain longer than usual wait time. The price of beef ribs has gone up and we had no choice but to reflect it in our pricing. Furthermore the beef ribs... More 

Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016

It's always a question of taste I suppose, but the prices are ridiculous for the type of food served, my friends (12 of us) were almost all disappointed with the taste and texture of every dish ordered. From ribs to a basic hamburger, it was all either bad or mediocre.

Thank Chris M
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Ate lunch here today. I had looked at their menu online and saw they had full racks of beef ribs. When I got there, that option had been blacked out from the menu. I mentioned this to the server and she said I can't use the online menu! Ordered the pork ribs with fries and I paid for a second... More 

Thank buka7
Pharex, General Manager at Bofinger, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. The new management has taken over the restaurant not long ago. Some names such as full or half rack were used by the previous owners. We have changed them to the number of ribs 3,5, or 7 which is a more simple approach. We are keenly aware of the issues in regard to the... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The last two times were delicious. I had the pork ribs. Then, I had the chicken. The Bofingers sauce is just the right kind of delicious combined with the natural smoke flavor of the meats. This time was exactly the same, except... I ordered the beef rib. It cost 16 whopping dollars for a single rib or $27 for two... More 

Thank Andrew Z
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are sorry that experience was not up to your expectation. We truly hope to have another chance to make it up to you! More 

Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Whenever I go to Montreal I always go to Bofinger. Great BBQ and a great price. I haven't been disappointed yet.

Thank M H
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your great review! See you next time you're in town! Cheers. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We recently lunched at Bofinger and I was pleasantly surprised that I could eat vegan here. Omnivore hubby had a myriad of choices of course. I chose the Portobello burger and it was juicy and the flavorings just right - peppers, mushrooms, tomato, Texas sauce. The Portuguese bun was fine, but a bit large for the filling. My husband chose... More 

Thank ndgsusan
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi! We are so glad to hear you liked our Portobello Burger! We hope we get the chance to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Something has changed - this place used to be great. Not sure if the place has changed owners. I ordered a half rack pork for 17$, and I was very disappointed. The ribs were short, and were in separate pieces. 2 out of the 5 pieces were not cooked like the other 3 pieces - meat was tough, dry and... More 

Thank tfinland
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to hear you didn't fully appreciate your experience at Bofinger. We truly hope to have another chance to make it up to you! More 

Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

It wasn't out of this world, but it was satisfying. The prices are a little steep for what you get (but we were paying in dollars, so it was a little bit better for us.) The pulled pork was really good.

Thank LinsNY83
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review! We really hope to have you again very soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Bofinger also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec

Been to Bofinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 15
American, Barbecue
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5667 Sherbrooke O., Montreal, Quebec H4A 1W6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Montreal>  > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Neighbourhood: Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Phone Number: +1 514-315-5056

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bofinger staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?