We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

700 University Ave, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E3, Canada
+1 902-894-7300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (20 reviews)
“spaghetti” (5 reviews)
“wings” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
700 University Ave, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E3, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Boston Pizza last night. I wanted to go because I was told the Boston Pizza in Alberta had an amazing Beet salad. After reading the menu as to what they put in their salad I ordered it. There...More

Thank cobragalPei
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi CobragalPei, we're sorry you didn't like your food and would like the chance to look into this for you. Please contact us here https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html with the details. Thank you.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I visited Boston Pizza a few days ago. Our order got mixed up, but once the issue was addressed we were well taken care of. The manager, Jamie, took excellent care of the situation and left us happy and eager to return!...More

Thank MichelleAR49
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for sharing, MichelleAR49! We're glad everything was resolved quickly! :)

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The food was fast and the service was friendly and efficient. The spaghetti with meatballs was good and could have fed three people. The waitress commented that it is rarely finished by anyone. The baked chicken wings were poorly cooked, and favourless. One celery stick,...More

Thank shar0nr0bs0n
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Shar0nr0bs0n, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the wings. Please contact us here https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html with the details so we can look into it for you. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The main thing for me at a restaurant is quality of the meal. I got pizza and it didnt taste like anything. The service is usually good but I can't get over the food being gross. However, burger love was delicious.

Thank Jamie C
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Jamie, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the pizza. Your feedback is important to us and we’d like to learn more. Please tell us more: https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so we can improve. Thank you!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Service was awesome!!! Our server Josh was awesome!!! Little to no wait time. He took my son's allergies seriously which is always reassuring. Appetizers were great and inexpensive. Definitely recommended!!!

Thank tmarino10
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here recently on a relatively quiet day. It seems to be a popular spot for families with young children, or at least it was on this day. There were reasonably priced and varied lunch specials and the service was attentive. I had...More

Thank peispud66
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We're happy you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewed 15 July 2017

The pizza was very good but the price was rediculous. We had a med pizza with two toppings and a beer each. The total cost was just under $50.00 not including the tip. We will not be back!!!!!!!!!

Thank lesmacisaac
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to share with our team.

Reviewed 15 June 2017

The service was poor the food was ok and it was freezing in there! I was hoping to warm up and I had to keep my jacket on. The server did not tell us about specials. Poor everything there.. never went back

Thank SMBIker
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello, your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Could you please email us at Guestservices@bostonpizza.com so we can look into this? Thank you.

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Pizza appetizers and everything was good. The room was cold and the price was high. Not sure what else to say bother than the people were nice.

Thank Brody T
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback Brody. Guest comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to share with our team.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great menu and serve staff. Always a pleasant dinner. I often go there for a business lunch meeting, and the location, staff and atmosphere are perfect for that. The menu has lots of selection.

1  Thank NovaScotiagirl-21
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wicked Fries
21 reviews
.55 km away
Starbucks
9 reviews
.31 km away
MR Seafoods
5 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prince Edward Island Culinary Adventures
9 reviews
3.55 km away
Upstreet Craft Brewing
187 reviews
2.51 km away
PEI Brewing Company
106 reviews
2.91 km away
Red Shores Racetrack & Casino
179 reviews
3.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boston Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Italian, Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 700 University Ave, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Charlottetown
  • Phone Number: +1 902-894-7300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing