We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge

410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
+1 905-988-9453
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (67 reviews)
“delmonico” (3 reviews)
Closes in 4 min
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have dined here numerous times and always enjoyed the food so didn't think twice about taking our family there. Have to say we were disappointed, food was mediocre and the menu seemed more limited than previously. It is expensive but usually worth it, sadly...More

Thank Brits2
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry to hear you were disappointed with your most recent visit, we pride ourselves in making sure our guests leave happy, I'm very sorry that was not the case here. Did you tell your server you were unhappy? We encourage people to say something...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went early and had a great meal with great service by Michael. Decor is relaxed with dimmed lighting. Entrance welcomes you with a tank of Live Lobster so you know it's fresh!! Raw oysters were delicious, warm sour dough bread to start was a treat...More

Thank Danna G
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We absolutely appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My first impression of this restaurant was that the decor was tired. The layout was odd with a sort of lower area in the middle that amplified the sound, didn't have a warm vibe. Our server was lovely and he couldn't have been nicer or...More

Thank Bberrie
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Wow, surprised to hear everything was so unsatisfactory to you. That's a shame. I'm sure we could've done something for you to make your experience better, if you mentioned anything to your server about being so unhappy. It's so unfortunate when people don't say anything...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Had prime rib and lobster dinner with scallop appetizer. First off scallops were ok but served with barbecue sauce? Prime rib was terrible, very chewy and the lobster was over done. Will not return.More

Thank leafssfan
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Wow very disappointed to hear you were so unhappy with your visit. I'm shocked nothing was done to ensure you left happy. We use top quality product in our restaurant and pride ourselves in making sure everyone leaves happy. Was anything said to your server?...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were in St. Catherine's overnight visiting some wineries so we stopped for an early dinner on advice from sis. Arrived around 4pm place was empty. Our server, Kevin gave us our choice so we sat by a window. He was very low key but...More

Thank johnfasc
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed everything!! Hope to see you soon 😊

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place, always enough seating, steaks are cut to order and quality is superb. My husband prefers to the Keg. Try it out for a special occasion or try their yummy pizza and seafood chowder.

Thank bjroyrn89
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!! We appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We had stopped by Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge on our way to Niagara Falls. I had not been here in almost 10 years. I remembered it being good, but had no reason to visit St Catharines. Since it's right off the highway where cheap gas...More

Thank Dory M
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us!! Thank you for the great review! Hope to have you back soon ☺️

Reviewed 17 September 2017

The decor of this restaurant and atmosphere are great. Service is friendly enough. The food however is not even mediocre at best. Had the steak which was paper thin and full of grizzle. It was supposed to have a peppercorn mushroom sauce. It had maybe...More

Thank Sharon L
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello, I'm sorry and shocked to hear about your visit. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests leave happy. I wish you would've said something so we could've fixed the issue at the time. We only use top quality product, it's unfortunate you didn't...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner at Wildfire recently and experienced great service in a pleasant restaurant environment. Unfortunately our meals did not meet our expectations. The Atlantic salmon was served swimming in an overpowering, tart balsamic reduction which was removed before eating. I had...More

Thank Bob M
Reviewed 20 August 2017

we liked the menu and noticed a fairly large clientele at 5 in the afternoon, so we decided to try it. It turned out that the 'crowd' was from a busload of tourists and apparently the restaurant wasn't staffed up to handle it. The service...More

1  Thank John B
wildfire1967, Manager at Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Very sorry you had this experience! I'm shocked, what day was that? Who was your server? I'd really like to try to make it up to you. I am surprised you didn't like the mussels, they're a guest favorite usually. Can you please contact us...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Amore
335 reviews
.99 km away
The Lemon Tree
81 reviews
.48 km away
The Upper Deck Taphouse & Grill
130 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Woodend Conservation Area
28 reviews
1.39 km away
Royal Henley Park
18 reviews
1.47 km away
Jaycee Gardens Park
5 reviews
1.42 km away
Parkway Lanes Bowling
19 reviews
.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joyce8
6 May 2015|
Answer
Response from wildfire1967 | Property representative |
Prime Rib!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 78
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 410 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighbourhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-988-9453
  • E-mail
Description
Featuring perfectly grilled steaks, fresh seafood, wood oven pizza, tapas & much more, Wildfire is a casual fine dining restaurant located in St. Catharines.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing