We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reggie's Hot Grill

89 Hunter St E, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 1G4, Canada
+1 705-874-1471
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“poutine” (23 reviews)
“onion rings” (5 reviews)
“sandwich” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Fast food, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
89 Hunter St E, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 1G4, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good ambience; awesome burgers and fries; daily and weekly specials; eat in, eat out; delivery charge $5.00 for Peterborough; student discount 15%; free wi-fi; fall hours 11-7 and 11-8 Thurs., Fri., Sat.

Thank qieto
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Friendly service, good food, good location. Some of the items were a bit too overpriced. A side of gravy is $2 which seems like way too much.

Thank tammygoddard
Carolyn_0250, Owner at Reggie's Hot Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for visiting us, we appreciate your business and we would like to let you know we did take your recommendation and have lowered the price of our side gravy.

Reviewed 4 August 2017

when I went in I ordered 3 burger combo's to go all of which were plain with nothing on them as we put on what we like at home. When I got home with the food and the family started to eat 1 burger was...More

1  Thank Beverely K
Carolyn_0250, Owner at Reggie's Hot Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi there, the individual that served you is no longer in our employment for issues such as this. Please call me at the store 705-874-1471 for a remake of your meals and free delivery at your convenience. We apologize for the terrible service from this...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

The staff here are friendly and service is great, the vegetarian burger was not expensive and was Ok. For the value of the burger, it was good.

Thank Chaitanya S
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The people behind the counter looked depressed to be serving, it took 10 Minutes to order 4 to go burgers combos with poutine. Order was ready 20 Minutes later,none of the burgers were correct and even though we paid for upgrades we received nothing but...More

Thank NicD23
Carolyn_0250, Owner at Reggie's Hot Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Sorry to hear about your bad experience. Wish you asked for a manager or owner when you were there so we could make things right to your requests. We serve over 200 people some days. More than 90% of them will thank us if they...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

This was our first time to this restaurant with the new owners and YUMMY very good burger and fries. We enjoyed the burger combo and the sizes was just right. Had to ask what was the bright orange powder at each table - Franks Hot...More

Thank FredTracie
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I have not had a decent anything in forever out of Reggies, not since Reg, and Cam were running it. I decided today, new owners, I would give it a shot. Have to say I only had poutine with bacon but the flavour of the...More

1  Thank MarilynVinette
Reviewed 24 December 2016

My wife and I were big fans of Reggies and would drive quite a distance for its unique menu and eclectic vibe. We hadn't been in a few months and tried today not realizing that it had changed hands. Gone is the "choose your own...More

5  Thank Brad O
Steve E, Owner at Reggie's Hot Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Brad. I am the person you spoke with on that day. You came up to the counter, told me you owned a bakery in Ajax, and would never serve something cooked so incorrectly. You changed the level of conversation with your entry. Now we are...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

So. I came to reggies for a burger with my gf. Hood isn't working. The place is full of smoke. The guy taking orders is a older man with a serious problem with speed. Does not listen to us. And rush is to order. So....More

2  Thank Martin M
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very good burger. But the lady behind the desk was rushing us to order, but there were no other customers in the restaurant. We didn't even had the chance to learn about their menu. Don't look at the pictures they do not represent what the...More

Thank Haerishton L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ashburnham Ale House
370 reviews
.14 km away
St. Veronus Cafe And Tap Room
327 reviews
.74 km away
Amandala's Restaurant
44 reviews
.74 km away
Fresh Dreams
32 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Lift Lock
470 reviews
.73 km away
Showplace Performance Centre
66 reviews
.90 km away
Peterborough Museum and Archives
40 reviews
.53 km away
Peterborough-Lakefield Rotary Greenway Trail
9 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
zoejay2017
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Carolyn_0250 | Property representative |
Hi There, Yes we do offer delivery within Peterborough for a $5 fee, no minimum purchase required.
0
Votes
becky c
29 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Carolyn_0250 | Property representative |
Hi Becky, Yes we do! Our burger patties, pulled pork, grilled chicken, and fries are all gluten free. We have a gluten free bun available, as well as our fries are made in a dedicated "fries only" fryer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 14
Cuisine
American, Fast food, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 89 Hunter St E, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 1G4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +1 705-874-1471
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing