We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corks Restaurant

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
19 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
+1 289-868-9527
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 883: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

Had dinner at Corks on Friday night, as it's winter, not busy at all, but we like it, meals were in good size and tasty, service were good, plus the price is very reasonable. If it's summer, you would never enjoy the peaceful like this as they were too crowded.

Helpful?
1 Thank violet d
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Corks on new years eve. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent and came out quickly. The restaurant is conveniently located. We will visit here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Littleetee
NOTLCorkScrew, Owner at Corks Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You For your honest review. We look forward to your future visit! More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Visiting Niagara on the lake and very disappointed in my experience. The restaurant was kept very dim in order to hide the cleanliness level :( After being less than impressed with the bathrooms, a dirty drink glass really turned me off. Upon discussion with the manager, he became rude and defensive resulting in our departure. We ended up visiting the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa L
NOTLCorkScrew, Owner at Corks Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor as well! The Irish Harp is a wonderful establishment! More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner place was nearly empty and we waited forever to order and once we placed order staff was very rude! Would never go back again not worth your time.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
NOTLCorkScrew, Owner at Corks Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You For taking the time and energy to review us on Tripadvisor as well! As I mentioned on other reviews you have given us, we do not condone vulgar language, and this is why you were asked to keep it down. More 

Bayfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

After spending the day touring wineries in the region, my friends and I decided to go to corks for dinner. What a mistake! The food was mediocre, and the wait staff as well as the management were extremely rude. Very unprofessional, and overall a terrible experience. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandakeiko
NOTLCorkScrew, Owner at Corks Restaurant, responded to this review

As the owner of the restaurant, I have consulted my staff (your server as well as manager on duty) and cameras. Although we do welcome bachelorette parties, we do not condone vulgar language and behaviour. It IS the law (as per Smart Serve Certification) that we do not over serve our patrons. Both the manager and server handled the situation... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

This restaurant needs to be closed down. There service is awful, the wait staff and manager is extremely rude - I have never had such bad service and I review MANY restaurants being a worldly traveler. Our special occasion dinner was ruined all thanks to this terrible restaurant. We will NEVER return and will let everyone we know that this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank canadianenglishlady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was a nice stop over after walking and shopping along Queen Street. I had the mussels which were very well prepared. Sat by the open windowed area of the front patio which was a nice view of the main street. I would recommend this place as a nice, convenient place for lunch/dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Excellent menu selection for snack, light meal or dinner. Homemade daily soup is an excellent choice and you can't Go wrong with a real hamburger.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

A group of 6 of us came here for dinner. 4 of us had the Cork burger, 1 had the lamb burger and 1 had soup and salad. All our meals were amazing. What set this place apart was our server Shawna. She was so friendly and we had so much fun throughout the evening. She even comped our dessert... More 

Helpful?
Thank miwelsh
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

Visited this restaurant in the summer. Staff was great, food lovely and loved sitting in the patio section over looking the street. Service was very good, would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank AHB1961

Travellers who viewed Corks Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Corks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara-on-the-Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 289-868-9527
Description
22 Beers on Tap32 Local Wines By the glass & bottleCorks has a heated outdoor patio, main floor dining area as well as a private events room that can host up to 80 guests. Corks Playhouse theatre (located on our second floor) feature Rocky Horror Show LIVE, Corks Comedy Nights as well as other fun interactive shows. Visit our website for more information.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Corks Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
7 months ago
Annapolis
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Corks Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?