We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachcomber

) #174 of 1,381 Restaurants in Winnipeg $$ - $$$ , , Seafood
1 Forks Market, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1B4, Canada
+1 204-948-0020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp trio” (3 reviews)
“nachos” (4 reviews)
“great patio” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Canadian, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Forks Market, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1B4, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The atmosphere is inviting and the food fresh, varied and quickly served. Lunched here yesterday on delicious, fresh Manitoba Pickerel, as recommended by our amazing server Marilyn. Look forward to a return visit!More

Thank ShamysShores2
Jackelyn T, Manager at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Our pickerel is one of our most popular items, as you can probably tell by how delicious it is! I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely summer evening dinner on the patio with friends might have been fine if we hadn't ordered any food, which besides being bland proteins with a few pieces of soggy vegetables and lumpy, tasteless mashed potatoes, was expensive! It was a lovely ambiance on...More

Thank travellerMom61
Jackelyn T, Manager at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi travellerMom61, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your experience with us. We do hope that your server was informed of your unhappiness with your meals so that he/she could have resolved...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While recently visiting The Forks, our family group of 5 decided to have lunch at The Beachcomber. The restaurant is huge, which a large dining room, bar & outdoor patio. We initially sat outside on the beautiful patio, overlooking the river (great people watching). There...More

2  Thank AlbertaChristiegirl
Jackelyn T, Manager at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! And thank you for choosing to dine with us on your recent visit! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much! We are also quite fond of our atrium lounge...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped while at the Forks and had their burger and fries along with some of the local beer, it was excellent! Sitting on the patio enjoying the summer weather!

Thank JoyB957
Jackelyn T, Manager at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joy! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words! We are pretty fond of our patio too! Happy that you chose us to celebrate this beautiful summer weather with! Have a wonderful weekend! Beachcomber Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered from SkipTheDishes tonight for a nice night in and I ordered the Chicken & Ribs entree. The chicken came completely raw on the inside! I called the establishment right away and was told the manager was busy. The woman on the phone took...More

Thank bartimaeus567
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here a few times because it was convenient to where I live. I'm disappointed during this visit because I ordered fries assuming I would get the truffle Parmesan ones since they were the only ones on the menu but I received a seasoning...More

Thank Incognito_Cdn
TheBeachcomberWpg, Owner at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Incognito_Cdn, I am sorry about your dining experience with us, this shouldn't have happened. The server should have let you know that we were out of the truffle fries when you ordered them, and you should have not been charged for them. We are...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The menu is very large, I had a tough making a decision. It was nice to sit on the patio. Two things happened which impacted our experience. One of our guests ordered a soup and a salad, the server delivered the salad and said we...More

Thank Elizabethyyc
TheBeachcomberWpg, Owner at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Elizabethyyc, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review, we appreciate it and are currently looking into the issues you mentioned. Management has been made aware of this issue, so it won't happen again. We hope this won't be your last...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

I went there with a large group of friends for lunch (16 people). They do take reservations. We all ordered off the lunch menu and none of us were disappointed. In fact several of us took doggie bags home. I had the taco salad which...More

Thank Lois S
TheBeachcomberWpg, Owner at The Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lois! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so happy to hear of your pleasant dining experience with us! I hope to see you and your friends again soon! Have a wonderful week, George

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Took friends from out of town to see the Forks and we went to The Beachcomber for lunch. Unfortunately, too cool to sit outside, but the atrium area is nice. Serice was attentive and food was very good. Recommend.

1  Thank Michael M C
Reviewed 26 April 2017

A group of us went for a business lunch - the Forks was packed with teens, but Beachcombers was surprisingly only 1/4 full - pretty much all business types. The service was excellent - we had 3 servers making sure everything came out hot and...More

Thank Rob M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fergies Fish and Chips
131 reviews
.14 km away
VJ's Drive Inn
307 reviews
.32 km away
The Old Spaghetti Factory
496 reviews
.20 km away
Smith Restaurant
194 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canadian Museum for Human Rights
1,453 reviews
.28 km away
The Forks National Historic Site
1,579 reviews
.14 km away
Shaw Park
184 reviews
.65 km away
The Forks Market
179 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
armande48
do you have gluten free menu
7 August 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from TheBeachcomberWpg | Property representative |
Hi armande48! Yes, we do!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Television, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Forks Market, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1B4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Winnipeg>  > Downtown Winnipeg
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
  • Phone Number: +1 204-948-0020
  • E-mail
Description
The Beachcomber Restaurant is located at one of the most popular and historic destinations in Winnipeg, - The Forks Market. The Beachcomber Restaurant is a great place to have a meal, a drink or just relax with a hot beverage. If you're looking for Seafood, Pasta, Steak or Chicken we have many delicious dishes to feed your appetite. We look forward to serving you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing