We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses

$$ - $$$, , American
308 Catherine St, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3S8, Canada
+1 250-386-2739
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pot pie” (12 reviews)
“fish and chips” (55 reviews)
“pizza” (55 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Brew Pub, Canadian, American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
308 Catherine St, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3S8, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 240 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

very nice patio view ...for beer lovers are there amazing tasty pleasures, everybody find a love there. Very nice tasty food... pools tables, chocolate treat shop if you have electric car you have charger on the parking place.

Thank Snowflake Z
Reviewed 6 June 2016

It was a fine evening so I walked the 30 minutes along the boardwalk from the Marriott Hotel to this lovely restaurant perched on a little spit of land along Victoria's harbour. It was a Tuesday evening and it was hopping busy. I had a...More

Thank Kaye007
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

So glad you took the walk over to us! Thank you for sharing and happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again! Claire Radosevic General Manager

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Recently joined some friends for a mid-week lunch date on the lower patio. The location was fabulous and providedsuperb views. The service was good (maybe a bit slow for some) and each of us enjoyed our delicious meals. Note that while the lunch menu was...More

Thank Travellingwhenwecan
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

So happy to hear about your lovely experience with us! Glad you enjoyed your meals and your time. Thank you for your loyal patronage over the years, and I am sure we will see you again! Claire Radosevic General Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2016

My fiance and I were hoping to have a nice meal on the patio on a Friday night at Spinnakers Restaurant. Noticeably like most weekends the place was rather busy so after we got seated the hostess gave us the wrong menus(dessert menu) despite the...More

Thank Babak R
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that you were given a wrong menu. Unfortunately sometimes our dessert menus do get mixed up with our dinner menus. We are actually reprinting our dinner menus differently so that this does not happen in the future....More

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Wow, we both wish we'd found this restaurant sooner. We took a ferry harbor tour and the captain recommended it to us. My husband loves beer and it looked like if we had more time, he could have tried several in various tastings. However, we...More

Thank SalfromIL
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share! I am so happy that you both enjoyed yourselves here. The Tandoori pizza is a staff favourite! I will definitely bring up your comments about the smoked salmon portioning to our Chef. Glad you liked...More

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We re-tried Spinnakers recently and were very disappointed. The service was very poor. After being brought our meals, which we discovered were cold, we were not re-visited again for another 30 minutes. The initial food order took 40 minutes, meaning our hot food sat somewhere...More

1  Thank Mr_Jones2
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments and happy to hear you enjoyed the beers and the view! I do apologize that you had a bad experience with the service and the food. At Spinnakers we pride ourselves in our customer service, which is why I...More

Reviewed 23 May 2016

We took the water taxi after visiting the fisherman wharf, a 10 min crossing. View is great, sunset is a bonus.We had the platter, flight of beer tasting and a glass of wine. Perfect way to start the evening. We walked back downtown, a nice...More

Thank grousse
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your experience! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again! Claire Radosevic

Reviewed 23 May 2016

you cannot have a Victoria brewpub tour without hitting Spinnakers.not downtown but worth the short drive. great beer great food great service! nice inside but great views from the decks. sit outside if you can.we had pulled pork eggs benny,burgers and awesome pizza. all amazing.dont...More

Thank Jimmy J
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I love hearing about our guests experiences. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service, views and brews and that you also go to experience our famous chocolates! Hope to see you again! Claire Radosevic

Reviewed 21 May 2016

No exploration of the Westsong Walkway is complete without a stop at Canada's oldest brewpub. Check their website for specials, I like the raw oysters and beer! There are so many varieties of brew you'll have a tough time settling on one, so have two!...More

Thank Robert T
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! So glad you enjoyed the stout...one of my favourites as well! The views from the top patio are definitely hard to beat! See you again...perhaps you will stay an overnight with us! Claire Radosevic

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Just back from a visit to Spinnakers and was impressed. Great relaxed atmosphere and really good service from the moment we arrived to when we left. Food was good quality with a good range. The beers were wide ranging and everything you would expect from...More

Thank Tom N
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that the service, food and beer were something positive to comment on. Hope to see you again! Claire Radosevic

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fish Store at Fisherman's Wharf
530 reviews
.71 km away
Barb's Fish and Chips
1,295 reviews
.73 km away
Blue Crab Seafood House
873 reviews
.83 km away
Lure Restaurant & Bar
337 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Foghorn Fishing Charters
11 reviews
1.02 km away
Fisherman's Wharf
3,295 reviews
.72 km away
Westsong Walkway
70 reviews
.71 km away
Point Ellice House
125 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jabrownie2909
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from KateinVancover | Reviewed this property |
I recommend you go to Spinnakers' website and ask them directly. Questions here are usually answered by visitors. I am pretty sure Spinnakers would accommodate your needs. Friendly staff and wonderful food. No doubt you... More
0
Votes
margotg149
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Piseu | Reviewed this property |
They are open as far as I know.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisine
Brew Pub, Canadian, American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 308 Catherine St, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3S8, Canada
    (Esquimalt Road)
  • Public Transportation: The BC Transit #25 public city bus stops directly in front of Spinnakers. Big bus hop on/hop off service also stops directly in front of the property. Akal Airporter service from Victoria International airport is available, with drop off on site. The Victoria Harbour Ferries stop is a short 5-minute walk away, ask the captain for directions.
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Vancouver Island  >  Victoria Capital Regional District  >  Victoria>  > Victoria West
  • Neighbourhood: Victoria West
  • Phone Number: +1 250-386-2739
  • E-mail
Description
Spinnakers Gastro Brewpub and Guesthouses is a place that offers it all! Open seven days a week 8:00 am - 11:00 pm, guests are welcome to stop by any time of day to enjoy fresh, local food and great beer! Breakfast served-8am-2pm, Lunch menu available after 11am and Dinner Menu after 5pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing