We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Chalet

153/6 Moo3 | 81180 Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
+66 75 661 620
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good40%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Swiss, European, Asian, Thai, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
153/6 Moo3 | 81180 Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two days tour, night market and airport transfer with good rate. The staff is nice! May drop by to check for the day tour.

Thank JOey H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good place to rest.Do not serve food only drinks and soda,and coffie.A very nice place to meet people form all over the world.

Thank stalej2015
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The Guesthouse is in a great position in Ao Nang. Although there is not. Restaurant included there are very many cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. There is also a tour desk ready to help with planned trips or activities. The bar is extensive...More

Thank Virginia D
BernDudi, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your quick and good feedback. It is always nice for us to hear that we do not things all wrong :-) This is our energy for our future guests! I hope we see you again in our place.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

At the time of Booking we have been told that there will be only 25 people on board for the trip and we will be provided Vegetarian Lunch, but around 35 person boarded the boat, little space to move and no veg lunch was ready,...More

Thank N. P. S
BernDudi, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

The size of the boat is chosen according to the bookings. Our tour boats always meet the State requirements. We only work together with suppliers who also strictly respect them. Clearly written on the boat is always how many passengers and staff are allowed on...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The room we had was tired and dated with Pink walls, don't be fooled by the pretty photos.. The staff were excellent and you get decent discount on trips etc. I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it to my friends, also people talk about...More

Thank MikeHuntSwindon
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We have no pink walls in our rooms! Our photos are real and not a lie! Our kitchen has been closed since one year (read the date from the reviews!)! We can not find these customers in our accommodation dates! Looks same as a fake...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Used these guys 4/5 times to book excursions and airport transfers. Lovely staff, not pushy at all unlike some in the town. Can get your excursions departing the following day as well, unlike some others. Excursion pick ups always showed up on time & meeted...More

Thank SianW22
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for your good review. We recommend and sell our customers only what we are convinced by ourselves. We are pleased when our customers confirm this. So our guests come back again and again!

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a few drinks here several nights running, beer cheep and the Thai green tea was delicious. They relied on lots of fans as the bar was very warm but nice and relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Louise1402_12
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Oh... ...so happy with us, but only a 3-point rating?! Our aim is our guests to be happy! I hope you were.

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I confess that the only reason we visited Swiss Chalet a couple of times was because it was directly opposite our hotel and half the price for drinks. That said, it did what it said on the tin, served alcohol (and I think food, though...More

Thank Warhead
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Not the cheapest but reasonable priced. Good selection of different alcohol and the best free wifi around my hotel so i was able to do little bit of work also. The boss is swiss and came to say hello as well.More

Thank Miika V
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thanks Miika We always try to give our best. Our draft beer is very cheap, currently only 69 baht! For our cocktails and longdrinks, we only use original products and big shots. This explains the price difference to some other (Thai) bars and restaurants. Thanks...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We popped in for a drink, the drinks are reasonably priced and the bar has a nice vibe, a very friendly welcome from the owner.

Thank southamptoncrew
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Many Thanks! We always try to do our best. With amiable guests succeeds us most well! We hope to see you soon again!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Carnivore Steak and Grill
1,810 reviews
.27 km away
KoDam Kitchen
582 reviews
.28 km away
Govinda's Restaurant
132 reviews
.29 km away
Bussaba Thai Restaurant
733 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noppharathara Beach
1,034 reviews
.34 km away
Ao Phra Nang
463 reviews
.81 km away
Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium
190 reviews
.80 km away
Andy the Tailor
493 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swiss Chalet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 2 - USD 14
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 153/6 Moo3 | 81180 Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Krabi Province  >  Krabi Town  >  Ao Nang
  • Phone Number: +66 75 661 620
  • E-mail
Description
Now the Swiss Chalet is no longer a restaurant. We sell drinks exclusively.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing