We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$17 - AU$34
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (84)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
27
31
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
27
31
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak spaghetti seafood meals were great excellent service and food cooked to perfection sports bar value for money motel counter
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never had a bad meal at Kallangur Tavern. My lamb shank was very tasty, and my friend's meal was ribs and also was very tasty and cooked perfect . The chicken Snitz was also very enjoyable.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

I used to enjoy the food at Kallangur Tavern however twice now I have had over salted meals. It spoils the meal one I couldn’t eat, it was a chicken burger and sent it back . The waitress asked if I wanted another or something...else I declined as I had no appetite.. Tuesday night I had steak, chips & salad off the main menu. Please Chefs go easy on your salt and pepper. People can always add it themselves.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

My partner and i attended Kallangur Tavern today with the intentions of meeting his family there to have a celebration lunch and drinks as it's his birthday. As we were waiting for his family to arrive My partners gone into the gaming room, mind you...I don't even play the gaming machines I just followed him whilst on the phone to my mother. After 10 minutes of being in the gaming room we were approached by a lady gaming/bar attendant and she requested my partner remove his hat and I produce Id. No problem at all, I produced my driver's licence which is expired by a month and a bit haven't gotten around to renew it as I don't have a car and she said it was unacceptable identification because it's expired. Now I'm a qualified bar supervisor for a bar and restaurant in Sandgate and every experienced in the hospitality industry and with liquor licensing policy and regulations. The manager Michael then came out and proceeded to state that it is policy that staff and management can decide to refuse the identification if it's expired and that's the decision he's making to refuse to accept my id I even stated I have my health care card, Medicare card, bank card, and birth certificate but nope. He proceeded to tell my partner and I that we had to leave the premises. I then recorded me showing my id and my other identity documents and him refusing them. Now the problem I have is, I have bank statement proof of attending the tavern on the 26th of July presenting to the bar with the same Id that was infact expired on this occasion aswell and the lady at the bar I'd checked me and proceeded to serve me my drink and we had a lovely lunch and evening that afternoon, but today I was singled out and humiliated and kicked out over having expired Id. I completely understand if I had no identification on me but to go to the length of kicking me out over expired Id is a joke lmfao. Michael the manager is on a serious power trip from the position he's in and should train all the staff to the same standards of customer service especially when the tavern staff accepted my id on the 26th of July but a different staff member won't accept it today? Double standards. Won't be bringing my money back to this venue. Shame on the manager Michael, rudest and poorest people skills same as the lady staff member on the gaming floor today. The cameras in the gaming room will show you how several of the other gaming patrons reacted to them kicking me out over expired ID, to say they were appalled is an understatement. I'll be taking this to the senior superior of ALH GROUP.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Staff friendly. Pizza terrible. Ordered two pizzas. Mexican and Italian. Both way undercooked. Dough not cooked enough. Cheese hardly melted.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Stayed in the motel across the road, ordered drinks, and they wouldn't serve my 19 YO son on a digital NSW driving license, this was the only place in QLD that we had an issue with this. Ordered 6 meals, only 5 arrived, after 20...mins we got someone's attention, and they immediately refunded the monies and arranged another meal. Food was good for the price.More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kallangur T, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2023

Hi Q4, Sorry to hear that your experience at KT's wasn't the best one. I've addressed all staff and managers regarding the digital licence. Hopefully next time you're in town you give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Kind regards, Joseph - Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2023

We were staying in the motel across the parking lot from the pub and decided to eat there. The food was good, the beer was cold. I ate the seafood and spagetti. Usually I'm pretty dissapointed about the amount of seafood in the dishes offered....They doubled the seafood for $5, which I thought was a bargain.More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kallangur T, Owner at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Thanks for the review Brien. Glad you enjoyed the food and value. Hopefully you stop by again next time you're in the area. Kind regards, Joseph - Assistant Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2022

I've eaten here a few times with various groups. The food and service is always great, and I'll return again. The meals are a decent size, so you won't leave hungry! Meals can be ordered at either the counter or via an app, with a...QR code on the table.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Hi, Thank you for the fantastic review. We really aprreciate the great feedback and look forward to your next meal with us. Regards Mark

Reviewed 2 May 2022

I have enjoyed a meal here many times with family & friends. It has always served a lovely meal. Food is always hot & delicious, steak has always been cooked to perfection and delicious.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Hi, Thank you for the lovely review. We aprreciate the great feedback and can't wait to see you again. Regards Mark

Reviewed 30 January 2022

My wife, our friend and I called in to the Kallangur Tavern yesterday for lunch and a drink. The service was excellent, the meals were great. Even though the dining room was busy our meals were served promptly. The meals were value for money. A...special shout out to Amber, one of the staff in the Sports Bar, who made our visit such a pleasure. Her bubbly personality was a pleasure to see. The manager, Joseph, was very welcoming. Well done Kallangur Tavern - we will be backMore

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Hi, Thank you for the fantastic review. The team love hearing great feedback and I will ensure I pass your comments onto the team and in particular to Amber and Joseph. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 October 2021

We have had the pleasure of dining at Kallangur Tavern two weeks in a row, we are hoping to attend again this week. The steak we had the first week was cooked to perfection, on our second visit we tried the Fettuccini Marinara - it...was generous with seafood and an absolutely delicious tomato based sauce. Now we would like to personally like to comment on the service of Jayla - she is so suited to this industry, has a great personality, definite people person and knows how to make her customers experience memorable. She is the diamond in the crown of Kallangur staff. Regards Dalys and JenMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Hi Dalys & Jen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic detailed review. We love hearing great feedback from our customers about our food and team. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto Jayla and the team and look forward...More

Reviewed 20 June 2021

My husband, grandson and I went for a meal on Sunday night. We had the seniors roast meal and grandson had a burger. The meals were great. Nicely cooked, presented and an ample amount. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Will come back again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Hi Lesley, Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review. We pride oursleves on great food and service so it's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next. Regards Mark

Reviewed 15 June 2021

I ordered a chicken parmigana and received a schniotzel! my friend also received the wrong meal and it came back cold they obviously dont careMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Hi Joanne, Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We appreciate your honesty so we can continually improve. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer experiences and quality food and unfortunately we missed the mark on this occasion. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity...More

Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

The Tavern is meeting all COVID requirements. The bistro is air conditioned and spacious. Plenty of parking outside. The service was friendly and quick. We ordered the salmon and rump steak, and both were reasonably priced and delicious.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, General Manager at Kallangur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you for the great review Wendy and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Mark

Reviewed 19 November 2020

Had another great time at kallangur tavern,meals were great again n had lovely customer service from LILLY she was bubbly n happy.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Staying close by at the Kallangur Motel, we chose to eat at the Kallangur Tavern and we were far from disappointed. The service was very friendly and the meal was hot, fresh and delicious. My hubby had a Seafood Platter and loved it and my...daughter and I had the Chicken Kiev on Smashed Spud! Oh boy it was definitely travelling 600 Kilometres for! Cheers.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kallangur Motel
144 reviews
.11 km away
Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel
216 reviews
2.41 km away
Pine Rivers Motel
8 reviews
2.66 km away
Kippa Ring Village Motel
50 reviews
8.84 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pizza Workz Kallangur
37 reviews
.96 km away
Gopher Coffee
20 reviews
.84 km away
Thai This For Food
10 reviews
.60 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
A2submarine Replica
13 reviews
.49 km away
Red Lock Escape Rooms North Lakes
29 reviews
1.89 km away
Club Pine Rivers
52 reviews
4.67 km away
Old Petrie Town
44 reviews
4.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kallangur Tavern staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KALLANGUR TAVERN - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kallangur Tavern

Kallangur Tavern is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5