We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hooter's St. Thomas USVI

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Suite C, Buccaneer Mall Havensight, 00801, St. Thomas
+1 340-693-9464
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Level Contributor
147 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The placed looked liked a hooters and that was about it. Service was slow to poor, food was cold when delivered, overall experience was not good, not good at all. I don't recommend this particular hooters to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Peri A
Mosinee WI
Level Contributor
239 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stopped for lunch. Place was not very busy. We were about to leave when the waitress finally acknowledged we were even there, then almost 10 min before she came back to our table. We had the loaded tater tots. They did not take too long to come out but had onions on it and no bacon or chives as stated... More 

Helpful?
Thank bessetd
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Actually served my friend "grilled" chicken that was completely raw on the inside. Took forever on the service, even though the place was empty, so that we could watch our waitress put on make up while sitting at a table. We were actually charged gratuity on our bill. Awful!

Helpful?
Thank frandsenj2017
Managment T, Manager at Hooter's St. Thomas USVI, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us while you were on island. We're very sorry to here about your disappointing visit, however. It is our effort to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and in this it looks like we didn't deliver. Did you have a chance to speak with the manager on duty about the issue with the food quality... More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our friends wanted to meet there after our tour. Everything very overpriced, ($9.50 for a grilled cheese sandwich) staff did not care about refilling drinks, visiting table, etc. Kicker was they don't take Amex so lunch for 4 (which was over $130) drained us of most of our cash. Won't make this mistake again.

Helpful?
Thank Gator1972
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The minute you walk up the stairs which are filthy you already assume the inside is filthy. The bathroom was also dirty, which suggests what does the kitchen look like. The staff seem to be in their own world not the friendly service you would expect from Hooters. There are so many choices in this are that are good such... More 

Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were visiting St Thomas last week on a cruiseship (Norwegian Escape) and we really need some place with wifi and eat something without stress, the attention was great, and food fresh. We really enjoy the place

Helpful?
Thank Karla R
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped in the resturant and was greated immediately. However we took seat at the bar and the waitress seemed anything but hospitable, it took rather long for to het our order placed and to receive our check. There was only 4 other people in the whole resturant.

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers216
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Visited here for something quick to eat whilst on a day trip from the cruise ship. (Carnival glory). Food was fine. The server was very nice and the beer was great.

Helpful?
Thank marriedirishfather
Somerset, Ky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The food at this Hoot's is very good. Lots of people think so because you will wait on a table on weekends. The service was also good. The only fault I had with this Resturant was with the hostess who although not rude, was very unwelcoming. This is not a major issue but I think locally owned business owners need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raysea1188
Winter Park, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for bday drinks with my Mom and kiah the bartender was awesome she was warm and welcoming and her dragon fly drink was amazing ....go in and ask for her she's the bomb .....

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W

Travellers who viewed Hooter's St. Thomas USVI also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Hooter's St. Thomas USVI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Suite C, Buccaneer Mall Havensight, 00801, St. Thomas
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas
  • Phone Number: +1 340-693-9464
Description
Your neighborhood Hooters in the Virgin Islands. Sports, chicken wings, full Bar, and our World Famous Hooter Girls!!!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hooter's St. Thomas USVI and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hooter's St. Thomas USVI staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?