We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Galleon - CLOSED

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Located ion the property of The Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa, and Marina, The Galleon offers a unique water front fine dining experience. Under new ownership as of April 15, 2015.
PRICE RANGE
USD 0
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
French, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Reservations
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
188
50
26
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
50
26
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Visited a couple of days after Irma. Menu was limited, but what we had was quite good. Nice selection of specialty drinks.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Myron S
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We dined at The Galleon for my daughter's 16th birthday celebration. Food was excellent and we had an amazing time.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Elaine W
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our reservations were at 6 PM. The view at the Marina at that time is lovely with the sunset off to the west! It's still quiet at that time allowing the staff to be more attentive and engaging. My friend and I had the $5/per...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Alicia M
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The food was fabulous. I live on St. Croix and heard the ad on the radio. I stopped by with friend and we love it. The coconut cheese cake is to die for. 5 stars for The Galleon

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Eva R
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The Galleon, Green Cay Marina, Tamarind Bay Resort, St Croix, USVI We live here, on St Croix, full time. We have a boat we keep here at Green Cay Marina, and are members of the local fishing club, Golden Hook. We’d heard from the coconut...More

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank ourharmony
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Staff and management were extremely friendly and we enjoyed hanging with the locals. Service was really slow while they apologized as "we cook 1 order at a time". Med rare steak was med, lobster was dry but tasty. Tuna dish wad exceptional but creamed spinach...More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Doug K
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We had heard good things about the restaurant and ate here our first night on the island. The outdoor seating was closed and indoors we got only very small view of the harbor, where boat masts quite frankly blocked most of the view. The meal...More

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank HayleyB793
Juli M, Front Office Manager at The Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Greetings Hayley! I apologize that the Galleon did not live up to your expectations. Customer service is always our number one priority, so we are always concerned when our guests are not happy. Please note that all of our meals are prepared fresh as they...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Was very disappointed. Reviews were excellent which made it even more disappointing. Service friendly.More

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank annstuart44
Juli M, Manager at The Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal. If you would please call the restaurant and detail why you were disappointed, we will try to make it up to you. Our number 1 priority is insuring that our customers have a truly...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on the last night of our honeymoon and it was a perfect way to wind down our trip. Russell, our waiter, was very attentive and was very charming as he took care of all of our needs. The dinner...More

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Billy E
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have only one complaint about the service; the 2nd night when we felt insulted by comments made by the server; however, I believe it was just awkward wording and not intended the way it was taken so I am not going to take off...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank lpost2017
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
236 reviews
.32 km away
Chenay Bay Beach Resort
462 reviews
1.11 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
1,568 reviews
1.51 km away
Hotel on the Cay
542 reviews
3.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 189 nearby restaurants
Cheeseburgers in Paradise
403 reviews
.77 km away
The Terrace
202 reviews
1.53 km away
The Mermaid
210 reviews
1.46 km away
The Deep End Bar and Grill
310 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 181 nearby attractions
Fort Christiansvaern
749 reviews
3.76 km away
Point Udall
653 reviews
3.91 km away
Steeple Building
25 reviews
3.91 km away
Post Office Building
17 reviews
3.91 km away
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing