We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Galleon

5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-718-9948
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (14 reviews)
“caesar salad” (24 reviews)
“lobster” (28 reviews)
Open Now
4:00 pm - 9:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Visited a couple of days after Irma. Menu was limited, but what we had was quite good. Nice selection of specialty drinks.

Thank Myron S
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We dined at The Galleon for my daughter's 16th birthday celebration. Food was excellent and we had an amazing time.

1  Thank Elaine W
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our reservations were at 6 PM. The view at the Marina at that time is lovely with the sunset off to the west! It's still quiet at that time allowing the staff to be more attentive and engaging. My friend and I had the $5/per...More

Thank Alicia M
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The food was fabulous. I live on St. Croix and heard the ad on the radio. I stopped by with friend and we love it. The coconut cheese cake is to die for. 5 stars for The Galleon

Thank Eva R
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The Galleon, Green Cay Marina, Tamarind Bay Resort, St Croix, USVI We live here, on St Croix, full time. We have a boat we keep here at Green Cay Marina, and are members of the local fishing club, Golden Hook. We’d heard from the coconut...More

1  Thank ourharmony
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Staff and management were extremely friendly and we enjoyed hanging with the locals. Service was really slow while they apologized as "we cook 1 order at a time". Med rare steak was med, lobster was dry but tasty. Tuna dish wad exceptional but creamed spinach...More

Thank Doug K
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We had heard good things about the restaurant and ate here our first night on the island. The outdoor seating was closed and indoors we got only very small view of the harbor, where boat masts quite frankly blocked most of the view. The meal...More

Thank Hayley B
Juli M, Front Office Manager at The Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Greetings Hayley! I apologize that the Galleon did not live up to your expectations. Customer service is always our number one priority, so we are always concerned when our guests are not happy. Please note that all of our meals are prepared fresh as they...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Was very disappointed. Reviews were excellent which made it even more disappointing. Service friendly.More

Thank annstuart44
Juli M, Manager at The Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal. If you would please call the restaurant and detail why you were disappointed, we will try to make it up to you. Our number 1 priority is insuring that our customers have a truly...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on the last night of our honeymoon and it was a perfect way to wind down our trip. Russell, our waiter, was very attentive and was very charming as he took care of all of our needs. The dinner...More

Thank Billy E
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have only one complaint about the service; the 2nd night when we felt insulted by comments made by the server; however, I believe it was just awkward wording and not intended the way it was taken so I am not going to take off...More

Thank lpost2017
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cheeseburgers in Paradise
336 reviews
.77 km away
The Terrace
173 reviews
1.53 km away
The Mermaid
179 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fort Christiansvaern
675 reviews
3.79 km away
Protestant Cay
178 reviews
3.89 km away
Steeple Building
24 reviews
3.91 km away
Post Office Building
16 reviews
3.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fireflymd
16 April 2016|
Answer
Response from SVEliza | Reviewed this property |
Not a problem w/my group. Check their online menu and/or contact them.
0
Votes
Joe D
24 April 2015|
Answer
Response from LisaStigre | Reviewed this property |
We were there in January 2015 and was very satisfied With the Food. If this Place have New owners I can't answer for how the Food is now. Sorry that I can't give you any other answer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 38
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Croix  >  Christiansted
  • Phone Number: +1 340-718-9948
Description
Located ion the property of The Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa, and Marina, The Galleon offers a unique water front fine dining experience. Under new ownership as of April 15, 2015.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing