We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jack's Shack

South Base | Beachfront, 500 Yards Up the Beach From the Cruise Center, TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
+1 649-232-0099
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jerk chicken” (279 reviews)
“conch fritters” (54 reviews)
“fries” (42 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, Jamaican
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
South Base | Beachfront, 500 Yards Up the Beach From the Cruise Center, TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Walked down the beach for a couple drinks with fish & chips. Good all the way around if you don't look too closely at the kitchen, ha. Comfortable outdoor shaded seating, friendly dogs roaming around.

Thank daveeman
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brian from the Humpback Dive Shack recommended this place and the food was amazing. I later had conch on Provo and it was no where near as good.

Thank Brett A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate lunch there April 3, 2018 party of 10. Ordered 8 meals but got charged for 11. We knew that the food was over priced and had to pay up charge for sides. Got the bill and it was 191.52. We didn’t really look at...More

1  Thank Krista S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has nice ambience on the beach with the colorful umbrellas, beach volley ball and friendly cruse folks + locals ... the grouper fish sandwich was good; actually the grouper was good although I would have rather had it grilled. It was served on...More

Thank William E
Jack S, Owner at Jack's Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry you were disappointed. Our menu does state that sides are additional. The vegetables on island are all imported from Miami and after the hurricane have been up to two weeks tired by the time we get them. If you had asked your server we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cruise group I am in raves about the place. Yes it has amazing views and the food we got was fine. We didn’t get two of our orders. After the others were finished we finally got one meal and last meal never came. The...More

1  Thank CrissyK3554
Jack S, Owner at Jack's Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry that your service was slow I wish you had told someone at the bar so we could have tried to make it better. Our kitchen gets slammed at peak periods and orders get backed up. We attempt to have our wait staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a gem??? Our dive trip was cancelled due to high seas and we stumbled across Jack’s Shack...great jerk chicken and local brew...and a cool pooch with its own FB page. I’ll be back

2  Thank Tim C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my fifth time to GT and I come here every year. It’s starting to lose its appeal. The view is fantastic! The good is quite good. It’s the service that makes me give a lower rating. I know we are on island time...More

2  Thank Sarah T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here to get our dive equipment with Oasis Divers. Jack was running the bar outside. Very personable. T-shirts, souvenirs, stickers etc.

Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a short walk from the cruise pier and definitely worth it. Great food and beverage at reasonable prices and the beach out front is gorgeous. Just love to sip my drink while floating around in those pristine waters! I never miss my chance to...More

Thank Funloving22222
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for lunch during our trip to a grand Turk. Great jerk chicken and atmosphere. Great beach view.

Thank Stuart S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Grand Turk
White Sands Beach Resort
15 reviews
1.19 km away
Osprey Beach Hotel
295 reviews
2.97 km away
Turks Head Inne
35 reviews
3.36 km away
Bohio Dive Resort
470 reviews
5.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk
1,474 reviews
.56 km away
Froots
39 reviews
.71 km away
Island Jerk Bar & Rrestaurant
16 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grand Turk Cruise Center
1,021 reviews
.57 km away
SunRay Beach
325 reviews
.56 km away
Carnival, A Taste of Grand Turk & Beach Get Away
28 reviews
.74 km away
Ocean Parasail
6 reviews
.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GeorgiaMango
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jack S | Property representative |
Yes we have free beach chairs and $10 umbrellas. Our beach staff can set you up. Tips appreciated. We have lots of supply plus plenty of shaded seating on the deck. We can get busy when two ships are in port. Come early... More
0
Votes
Larry L
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JEAN1999 | Reviewed this property |
yes you can walk to the beach and rent shade
0
Votes
Charlotte L
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from nenf | Reviewed this property |
Pls. go to their website. You will get your info answered.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 13
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, Jamaican
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: South Base | Beachfront, 500 Yards Up the Beach From the Cruise Center, TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Turks and Caicos  >  Grand Turk
  • Phone Number: +1 649-232-0099
  • E-mail
Description
Enjoy the local flavor from our grille and tiki hut bar while relaxing on our deck overlooking the crystal blue sea and sandy beach. We are only open on cruise ship days except for special occasions (Call or email us.)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing