We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (76 reviews)
“coconut shrimp” (21 reviews)
“salad” (60 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 420 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

this beachfront restaurant is literally on the beach, in a graet location, with excellent service, and very good food, and wide selection to choose from. you can park close by 9 or walk there, depending on where you stay, have a swim off a good...More

Thank bones007
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great meal at Spinnakers, servers were very friendly and the Piton beer very cold. Time your visit and get a seat on the deck to watch the sunset, spectacular photo opportunity.

Thank Tim F
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I really like spinnaker for not only it's good but it's location. . The food is of an ok standered and good after a hot day on the beach..

Thank angel reynolds
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I recommandé this place only to people who don't need WiFi or who like it to be cut after 30 min and who like manager's who tell you that he grants only one 30-min ticket per person and if you want it unlimited you can...More

Thank Alain R
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Spinnakers is a nice choice for lunch or dinner with any group and for any occasion. It features a diverse menu, with both local, North American and international cuisine. The staff is friendly and quick. The food is tasty- I had the garlic and cheese...More

Thank xIslandKaex
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice spot to hang out, have a drink , eat and enjoy the beach. The food there was good but they really don't have good customer service. The slippery nipple drink is a must try.

1  Thank lavivaboca
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Probably the only proper good beach bar this side of the island where you are on the beach and just feet away from the sea. Popped in for a cocktails before dinner at round 5ish and got two for one had no idea so that...More

1  Thank Crystals-Soufriere
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Spent the afternoon at this little joint having travelled up to the north from our stayin the south of the island. Service was efficient, yet relaxed and our normally more than fussy children cleaned their plates. Would definitely go again to enjoy some more cold...More

1  Thank Floyd F
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was a great location on the beach to enjoy a local meal that was tasteful and the environment upbeat. Good to 'lime' with friends and have drinks or just watch a game at the bar. Will visit again.

1  Thank sbsouth
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Didn't eat here just got drinks for the beach. Once we could gain the attention of a member of staff we were supplied either warm cans/bottles of soft drinks but with encouragement given plastic cups of ice, or once 4 cups of ice with a...More

1  Thank Gasmangeoff
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
772 reviews
.18 km away
Liz Roti
76 reviews
.13 km away
Flavours of the Grill
516 reviews
.56 km away
Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques
593 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gros Islet Street Party
1,721 reviews
.62 km away
Island Mix
54 reviews
.70 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
20 reviews
.55 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
192 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MichaelRichings
5 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Actually City Boy12, VAT was introduce 28 months ago. We do not pay minimum wage either and service charge is an accepted form of paying for good service. We charge 10%, you will find some USA restaurants charging up to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing