We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (133 reviews)
“coconut shrimp” (27 reviews)
“salad” (67 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for a beer that turned into 3 beers as it was good beer and good to be in the shade in a chilled atmosphere. We only stayed an hour as only fleetingly there due to being on a cruise. Loved it and would...More

Thank SueBeeYorkshire
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sue,. See you again I hope!! Regards Michael

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here twice in the evening. It is a lovely setting - on the side of Reduit Beach. Good variety of food and interesting specials. I had fish on both occasions and was very impressed. I was a bit disappointed when, having booked and...More

Thank Ynotruby
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed Spinnakers. Regarding seating. Perhaps when you arrived the table you referred to was occupied? Also how do you know that the other couple were "walk ins"? Maybe they booked before you did, I really don't know. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little pricey but good food. Nice atmosphere as it's on the beach. We went for dinner and we were a big party with no reservation and the service was very good.

Thank Liz P
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Liz, Thanks for the review. Glad we managed to accommodate your party and you were happy. Regards Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great sunset, great cocktails and the food is good as well. I should also mention that the staff are friendly and efficient. Coconut shrimp just hits the spot. I will be back.

Thank Crighton M
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Crighton, Thanks for the kind comments, the staff respond positively to guests who are nice people as we all do. Glad you enjoyed the Coconut Shrimp too! See you again soon we hope. Regards Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the great reviews, I have to say that Spinnakers was a bit of a let down. We weren't exactly greeted with a smile on arrival and service was slow, slow slow. We only had main courses ( I ordered ribs), which were good, but...More

1  Thank TheLightSleeper
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Sorry to hear that some rowdy customers upset your evening. This is obviously upsetting and normally we would take action to curtail thier behaviour. I will take it up with the duty managers. Sorry you have chosen to discredit Spinnakers on this point, not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average best describes this establishment. Food and service was....average. Nothing that impressive.

2  Thank Road-King777
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. It was average!!

A TripAdvisor Member
3710
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the Bay Garden Beach Resort and this was a great dinner option right next door on Reduit Beach. They have good seafood, great burgers and great beachside atmosphere. Staff was friendly, courteous and prompt as well which is sometimes hard to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for your great review. We always do our best!! Regards. Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would visit here mostly duri g happy hour because it was right on the beach. We were able to get drinks and sit by the ocean and watch and amazing sunset.

Thank Whitley W
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That's what we are about. We also serve great food!!! Regards Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate dinner here on a Friday night. Restaurant was 50% occupied. Waitress was attentive and I enjoyed the goats cheese with walnuts & honey as a starter. My main - a mahi mahi fish skewer was good. My wife's chicken & pasta tagliatelli was...More

Thank AlcesterMartyn
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Not sure what desicatted pasta is, but don't think we serve it! If it was undercooked it was al dente, which is how it should be served. Obviously not to your taste but not our fault. The description clearly says it is cooked with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We tried this restaurant purely based on the reviews here. I would say it was average, but for me not enough Lucian options on the menu. Catering for the tourist as so many of these establishments do.More

1  Thank Sharron A
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sharron, Thanks for you comments. We do have some local dishes on our daily changing lunchtime menu, but not too much on the evening menu. We never present ourselves as specialising in local food, it is mainly not to European tastes, being quite heavy...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 hotels in St. Lucia
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
2,283 reviews
.11 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
703 reviews
.13 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
257 reviews
.17 km away
blu St Lucia
500 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Liz Roti
119 reviews
.13 km away
Jacques Waterfront Dining
665 reviews
.28 km away
Buzz Seafood and Grill
848 reviews
.18 km away
La Terrasse
469 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
70 reviews
.70 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
29 reviews
.55 km away
LucianStyle Experiences
195 reviews
.60 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
212 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jane m
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative |
Hi, there are chairs and umbrellas available infront of the restaurant and beer buckets are also available from the bar. However Spinnakers is not responsible for the rental of chairs or umbrellas. Take no notice of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing