We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (71 reviews)
“fish” (71 reviews)
“salad” (61 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went here with the intention of having lunch but the menu is limited We decided to just have drinks instead - great view

Thank John O
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had dinner there, great little hidden gem on the beach. Food was great! Service was awesome! Prices are jacked for the cruise ships and for what we ordered small portions for a main course dinner but no complaints just wished there was more.

Thank carhartguy
Reviewed 2 days ago

The location cannot be bested! Right on the beach with the gentle waves lapping the sand as the (super delish) mohitos are being sipped waiting for the food to arrive. The food was excellent - deffo try both the fillet steak and the lobster (when...More

Thank Sazzybee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a fabulous meal here while staying next door at BayGardens Beach Resort. You just can't beat walking across the beach to a gem of a restaurant and then being able to walk back safely along the beach. Its the stuff that dreams are...More

Thank ler1
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Many thanks for the excellent review! Really glad that you liked Spinnakers so much and we really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Michael

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at Spinnakers this past weekend. It was a pretty quite weekend on the beach, not a tonne of people (which is always nice!) We only had drinks but the beers (Pitons and Coronas) the service was fast and friendly and the beers were...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only restaurant in Saint Lucia which is located on the beach. Best spot for lunch with a limited menu, but nice dishes. The homemade burger is delicious and service is pretty good. Prices are average and cocktails are outstanding!

Thank Victor D
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and kind comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great view & friendly prompt service. We went for lunch & were surprised that the lunch menu was somewhat limited. We had coconut shrimp last time there in February, but it was not on the lunch menu. Should have asked I guess. However the curried...More

1  Thank heibs
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thanks for your review. You mention coconut shrimp not being on the lunch menu? This is always on our dinner menu, perhaps you came for dinner last time, we may have had it on the lunch menu a few times though! If you had...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amongst the four of us we had lasagne, shrimp Thai green curry and a chicken dish. Overall the food was pretty good. There was a mix up over a drinks order which was remedied fairly quickly.

Thank u1112046
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I discovered this restaurant towards the end of my stay. However, I enjoyed having both dinner and breakfast at this beautiful beach front location.

Thank tjfinch02
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Sorry you did not find us earlier in your stay, but thank you for your review and telling future visitors to St.Lucia and in particular Rodney Bay that we are a gem worth finding! See you again soon we hope!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the first week of October. Many surrounding restaurants were closed, so this was the closest to our hotel (Royal St. Lucia). This was an easy walk right down the beach. Prices were reasonable, menu was varied and extensive. Service was excellent, but there were...More

Thank jlcjlc
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
772 reviews
.18 km away
Liz Roti
75 reviews
.13 km away
Flavours of the Grill
516 reviews
.56 km away
Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques
592 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
54 reviews
.70 km away
Gros Islet Street Party
1,721 reviews
.62 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
20 reviews
.55 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
192 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
5 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Actually City Boy12, VAT was introduce 28 months ago. We do not pay minimum wage either and service charge is an accepted form of paying for good service. We charge 10%, you will find some USA restaurants charging up to... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing