We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drunken Squid

Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-564-5505
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good22%
  • Average40%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“crab” (2 reviews)
“seafood” (4 reviews)
“friday night” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
326
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Place is over priced. 2200 for a 10 year old to eat. 2800 for adults. Not impressed at all with the food or service. They add 10 percent for a tip and you need to go to bar yourself if you want a refill. I...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Food was nicely presented and tasted good too!!!! It was all you can eat Fridays, where a vast array of seafood was laid out buffet style. The cost was more than worth it

Thank EmpressWendz
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is by far my favorite seafood place to dine with my family. The ambiance is very tranquil, romantic and serene. It is directly situated on a mangrove and therefore there are a lot of mosquitos. It is best to wear long sleeves or you...More

Thank ChicaJamaiquina25
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't get to try this place because when we stopped by at noon on a Sunday, they were not open yet. They wouldn't open for another hour but TripAdvisor says they are open at 11am and a big sign in front says it...More

Thank yabutravels
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a lovely little seafood spot that suffers from competition around the area. I always pass it and it's open but empty. I decided to make a stop on my island tour regardless if what i had seen, i just had a feeling...More

Thank shaniquemalcolm
Drunkensquid, Manager at Drunken Squid, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Shaniquemalcolm, Thank you for taking the time to review our service and the restaurant. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Management

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I've heard this place has been under new management for a while...anyway we had a lovely dinner on the huge deck built out over the sea, watching fishes below. The staff was very friendly and could not have been more helpful, wait time and prices...More

Thank Brendan W
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Good food at a good price. Service that we had was on island time. VERRRRRYYYY SLOOOOOWWWW! Even just to get a drink. SLOOOWWW To get our bill.....SLOW.

Thank tccovais
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The seafood was okay.. They had two types of fish foods, lobster, lobster salad, octupus, green salad. You were only allowed to go up twice, and there were servers putting the food on your plate. (They looked like they were trying to put as little...More

Thank ------katb92------
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The food is excellent. The look and feel needs work but the presentation and food quality is superb.

Thank Gavene G
Reviewed 6 July 2015

First of all there is a lingering smell of raw sewage but besides that the ambience is lovely. My team and I spend a lot of time watching the fishes streaming by. As for service that was by far the worst I have ever encountered....More

3  Thank Reginald S
Drunkensquid, Manager at Drunken Squid, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Reginald S, We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We understand your concerns and are working to address all of them. Here, a few items that may explain some of the items that you mentioned in your review. First,...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 280 hotels in Jamaica
Emerald Hotel
1 review
.49 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
4,714 reviews
2.27 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4,684 reviews
2.51 km away
Hotel Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
34 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mangos
91 reviews
6.86 km away
Chill Out Hut
255 reviews
.29 km away
Far Out Fish Hut
107 reviews
1.23 km away
Fun & Sun
34 reviews
8.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rose Hall Great House
2,256 reviews
7.80 km away
Cinnamon Hill Golf Course
521 reviews
7.18 km away
Greenwood Great House
158 reviews
1.01 km away
Hampden Estate
51 reviews
7.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Drunken Squid staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Jamaica  >  Saint James Parish  >  Montego Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 876-564-5505
  • E-mail
Description
Food is Love and Love is Intoxicating! The "Ultimate Hide Away" spot set above the beautiful Caribbean sea over looking the coral reefs. Drunken Squid Bar & Grill is the ideal location for private dinners, wedding receptions, parties and also large events. Our menu boasts a variety of seafood and other local dishes. Stop by and share the experience :)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;