We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porto Restaurant

Plaza Mundo Merced | unit 213, otrabanda, Willemstad 4047, Curacao
+599 9 465 6605
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (20 reviews)
“steak” (10 reviews)
“shrimp” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plaza Mundo Merced | unit 213, otrabanda, Willemstad 4047, Curacao
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is really nice and water is free. The food is very good (looks good too) and for the view you get definitely at a fair price. I wouldn't recommend tipping the waiters thogh, because as far as we understood, they don't get to...More

Thank lea w
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Hi 👋🏻 my name is Raya Zasheva I had my birthday dinner 🍴 at your restaurant and honestly we had a great time 😃the food was good (just a little mistake with my stake I ordered Medium but I got Raw ) anyways , it...More

Thank Raya Z
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Service was great, actually. Very attentive. Great view. I ordered a Polar. It was flat, had to send it back. Weird. Great view on the murky bay. The surf and turf includes two shrimp and a hockey puck, with mixed veggies under it. I ordered...More

Thank Daniel B
Favian R, Gerente at Porto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know your experience with us. But it is important to know that our vegetables are fresh and not frozen. We invite you to visit us again to have another impression of us

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants I been to. Both my partner and I enjoyed the food. Staff is super friendly. Thumbs up to our waiter John. You did an awesome job. Will be back!!!

Thank Sharisma A
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Reservations and pricing are not honored and the service is terrible. You can arrange a specific menu and special requests by telephone one day and the next day nobody will know anything about it. Awful service when you choose the "plat du jour", which, by...More

Thank Katherine O
Favian R, Manager at Porto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We are sorry that your experience with us has not been grateful. I invite you again to stop by Oporto Restaurant to enjoy our food and service which I personally will ensure that it is of your satisfaction.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Four of us enjoyed Kings day then wanted a quiet dinner. Oporto was perfectly situated and fit the need. We had the lamb chops, pesto pasta, ribs and tuna filet. All were very good. Kudos to Shattiene and his colleague for the attentive service!

Thank Goob33
Reviewed 17 April 2017

+ As soon as we arrived we have been welcomed by the host. + Waiter (Shatienne) arrived at our table and introduced himself. Further the whole evening his treatment was awesome. + Presentation of the food was very nice + Price is high but the...More

Thank InServiceCur
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The best feature of this Restaurant is the location, right in front of a small lake in Punda. The food is good, although expensive and not extraordinary.

Thank JesusSCaracas
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The food was really not nice: Carpaccio made from old meat, sauce with no taste whatsoever. Medium cooked sirloin requested, rare cooked received again with sauce that had no taste. Fillet mignon same issue. Spaghetti a la marinera looked like it came from the microwave,...More

Thank Wietse-Willemstad
Reviewed 19 March 2017

everything was great. A beautiful restaurant on a gorgeous waterway. Gracious and attentive service (Thanks, Shatienne!). Well made cocktails, too. With all that, the food was the highlight. I had the Ceviche Trio, which was a beautiful presentation of amazing seafoods, and the Mixed Seafood...More

Thank scan1man
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Wine Cellar
1,243 reviews
.40 km away
Kome
1,237 reviews
.28 km away
BijBlauw
657 reviews
.36 km away
Plaza Bieu
737 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Patrick & Sevis Curacao Tours
108 reviews
1.27 km away
Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge
4,716 reviews
.80 km away
Punda
2,469 reviews
.57 km away
Queen Juliana Bridge
882 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Porto Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
16:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Mundo Merced | unit 213, otrabanda, Willemstad 4047, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 465 6605
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing