We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kokomo beach Curacao

Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 868 0908
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nachos” (4 reviews)
“panini” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Dutch, Seafood, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was awesome at the restaurant. Saw lots of booty too!! Beautiful beach and great food!!! Snorkeling was quite good as well.

Thank Jimberg63
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly atmosphere, good food, and and awesome sunset. Although they have only had a dinner menu for the past several months, you would never know it. Definitely recommend the Past Taturfo!

Thank Kristin N
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having lunch at the Kokomo Beach restaurant is quite expensive. The food is nice though. Except for the chiabata with carpaccio. The carpaccio served on the first plate was totally frozen... forgot to use the microwave? Staff is nice and very helpful.

Thank andre s
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Excellent place to run out of work and enjoy nature. Good food with very good price. Friendly personnel.

Thank TMILIN
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Nice beach and nice personel. When on the island you can find me here almost every day. I would love to get a "strippenkaart" for the chairs though. I love the fact that you only pay for the chairs without any entrance fee. The use...More

1  Thank Cristo O
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is a great beach to relax, not so crowded, but everything you want for a nice stay at the beach is there: chairs, white sand, a lounge restaurant, a dive platform, massage facility, and so on.

1  Thank Edith-Zaicsek
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Very dirty beach and the guys running the place do not seem to care much. A shining example of total abuse of the nature. If to talk about the service and specials - wifi speed is close to 0mb/s and the famous Full moon party...More

1  Thank JuloKristoff
PerryvdMosselaar, Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Julo With all due respect but your review is complete bs, normally we are always open for discussion and love to hear constructive feedback. However you saying that the beach is dirty and a 'shining example of total abuse of the nature' is just...More

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Best sandy bottom for swimming, raft and gentle waves. Snorkeling was a bit of a swim near shore and not great. Could also swim to reef wall. Chairs were pricey compared to others and not a lot of shade. Kokomo restaurant was delicious however and...More

Thank dmforce
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We looked forward to the Hamburger Challenge however it turned out to be an urban legend. We had great burgers though although mine was really Korean.More

Thank francien2015
PerryvdMosselaar, General Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hey Francien, Thanks for visiting Kokomo Beach, the Hamburger Challenge is something we did in the early days back in 2011-2014. If you really like we can always arrange for you and your friends/family to do it once more :). Let me know if you're...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Nice cosy beach, not too crowded. Turquoise water, palm trees and some shady places to hide away from the sun. Restaurant is nice and easy, good music, nice place to chill. Very yummie salads, good cappuccino and mango smoothies. And the view across the bay...More

Thank bettina_DUS
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Curacao
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
454 reviews
3.64 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
75 reviews
3.69 km away
Hilton Curacao
1,778 reviews
5.90 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
870 reviews
6.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sunset Grill
57 reviews
3.72 km away
De buurvrouw
343 reviews
4.09 km away
Pirate Bay Beach Bar and Restaurant
1,306 reviews
5.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Snapper Diving
23 reviews
3.30 km away
Boca Sami (St. Michiels Bay)
19 reviews
1.74 km away
Finca Casju
23 reviews
6.16 km away
Blue Bay Beach
448 reviews
3.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Roger H
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Toin122 |
Only 15 minutes!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 868 0908
  • E-mail
Description
Kokomo beach is located at Vaersenbaai.. A beautifull natural bay on the road to Bullenbaai. Kokomo has a surfers look with a classy touch. Kokomo opened in june 2011 and soon became famous for their big beach events. Kokomo is the ideal beach to enjoy a quiet day with the whole family, have a great lunch, try one of our delicious cocktails or just fall in love with the cristal clear water!! We have lounges to relax, read a book, or just hang out with an icecold beer!! Kokomo has no entrance-fee and we probably have the best beachchairs on the island.On sunday we have our famous happy hour with every week the best live music combined with the golden oldies of dj Jazzhole. Happy hour from 17:00-18:00. Kokomo has a 24/7 secured parking and is very child friendly. UPDATE: Kokomo is now also open for dinner from tuesday till saturday (18:00-22:00)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing