We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Cwmbran

Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average24%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 392 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Called in early evening pre-cinema 5 ish - quiet. I arrived on my own ahead of my friend .. the female manger made no attempt to greet me on my arrival.. she eventually took me to a table. She was not unpleasant .. but certainly...More

Thank Mair61
Reviewed 1 week ago

its been a while since we came here, but my daughter wanted to buy me and my son dinner (she's on a budget) She's vegan so apart from some of the salad, the only thing she could eat was the tomato pasta, When it came...More

Thank Eliza B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently updated the menu thankfully! We stopped visiting because the menu was outdated and awful. New meals better and food cooked better. Recommend booking on website if visiting in the evening

Thank Sophie L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here a couple of weeks ago. I can’t say I really enjoyed it. I struggled to find something I liked. I’m not fussy but nothing really stood out to me. Everything seems to covered in sweet stick sauces. There was nothing wrong with cooking...More

Thank MrPeterson6855
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mrpeterson6855, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are sorry that you were left disappointed with our menu. If you have any special requirements, or wish to have a certain meal without the additional sauce, just inform one...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usual Harvester menu with good quality food and real value for money. Fast service by friendly staff, shame they changed the free salad items, I preferred the previous ones but they have to keep things interesting. Great access for wheelchairs and pushchairs as the walkways...More

Thank CEmills447JE
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive and detailed review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't give my dog the food you are dishing up you 2 chefs . It is rubbish salad cart filthy , dried up food Cold plates , Your staff need to go to harvester Pontypool for lessons That restaurant is 5 star I hear...More

Thank David G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

David G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left unsatisfied with your visit, and we will use your comments as an opportunity to improve our overall standards....More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Went as party of 3 . 2 meals ok. I ordered fish and chips. Fish was nice but peas and chips were cold. Salad bar looked like a herd of elephants has trampled over it . Asked to see desert menu and the writing was...More

Thank James G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

James G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left unsatisfied with your visit, and we will use your comments as an opportunity to improve our overall standards....More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The four of us, 2 adults 2 children, returned for the second time in three weeks and are very happy to find the same excellent service and lovely food. Special mention must be made of Ben. His serving skills and customer care are exceptional. We...More

Thank Pete W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Pete W, we are so pleased you enjoyed your two visits to Harvester Cwmbran! We massively appreciate your comments regarding Ben, and have passed your feedback on to him! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very matter of fact very busy, lack of tlc , salad bar wasn't that fresh,not as good as Pontypool sorryMore

Thank 838ann
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We strive to achieve consistency in our service and food here at St David's and are sorry that we have not achieved the standard that is expected on this occasion. We have recently...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Menu is diabolical, choice is very limited and all the food we have eaten there is dry and tasteless, only the salad bar seems edible. The staff under the circumstances are always excellent, polite and will do anything for you, very proffessional.More

Thank chris521963
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoy the service from our team. With regards to your comments about the menu choices, you may be pleased to know that we launched...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tiffins Indian Buffet
624 reviews
.02 km away
Page's Fish & Chips
303 reviews
.43 km away
Costa @Next
53 reviews
.60 km away
The John Fielding
151 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cwmbran Boating Lake
233 reviews
1.37 km away
Cwmbran Shopping Centre
195 reviews
.36 km away
Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre
43 reviews
.07 km away
Llanyrafon Manor
65 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
Hi, You have posted this regarding St David's Harvester, located in Cwmbran Town Centre. I think you may have meant to post it on Harvester Pontypool? Kindest regards, Daniel
2
Votes
Matt W
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Matt W | Reviewed this property |
“The portions of chips are so small , they Now have the cheek to charge each person a extra pound to have a decent portion. I think this is unfair. Come on Harvester give people a fair amount of chips without charging extra.”
0
Votes
megan8834
4 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ellie S | Reviewed this property |
Well I certainly have been to places like this without adults from about 14 or 15. I doubt that there is an age limit per say.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing