We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crow's Nest

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
+44 1633 864380
Website
Today
09:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 22:00
Fri 09:00 - 21:00
Sat 09:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Love the crows kids eat for £1 on school hols 😉 foods good very well priced too, been going for 42 years still a great pub for sports and live bands. I cant understand the bad reviews all I can say is go somewhere else bye bye now.

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this restaurant on Good Friday traditionally a busy day for restaurants. We were told the wait was 30 minutes but waited an hour for food. No vinegar and the waitress who told us there was a thirty minute wait tried to justify it by stating that they were now telling people there was an hour wait. In all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana P
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Diana P. Good Friday we were incredibly busy and unfortunately just after you had placed your order the staff were informed the kitchen needed a longer wait on for food. Unfortunately the staff did not come up straight away to inform you that the waiting time had been changed. For this I am incredibly sorry as... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Often pop in for a bite,sadly on this occasion not up to the usual standard. Tried to find a clean table, we did or so we thought but ended up with sticky gunk up my arm,menu stuck together. The steaks were very goof,but waited for 49 mins to arrive,not good the restaurant was not heaving so no exuse. Will go... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewjhill58
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou andrewjhill58 for you feedback, I am terribly sorry that the standard of our sevice was no up to our usual standards on this occasion. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify you opinion of us and show you that we can do better and normally do. Thankyou for informing us about the errors in service on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for a second time with friends and family for a meal the food was only just warmand its not the best quality place t have a meal. The toilets are not clean and its not very good for children to use the toilet cubicles as there are no locks on the doors and this was the same some weeksago... More 

Helpful?
Thank Squidworth9
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry Squidworth9 that you were unsatisfied with your recent visit to us. Please in the future if you have any issues with food quality or temperature please inform me when I table check your eating. It gives us the chance to rectify an unfortunate situation that we weren't aware of. Unfortunately in the men's toilets we are missing... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on a Friday evening, it was like going to a kiddies disco, could not move for kids that looked well under age all screaming and shouting, toilets were absolutely stinking with One dryer over the sink and urine all over the stinking floor, young kids "skinning up" joints and puking, what a hovel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I can assure you that we have a strict challenge 21 policy in place and all those in our premises after 9 o clock and all those drinking would have proved to the staff and myself that they are over the age of 18. I understand the youth of today continue to look younger, however all the "kids" are of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were great,great service,bright and airy . We ordered our food and drinks sat back relaxed in the great atmosphere and waited not to long which was great as we were hungry for our food to arrive and it did not disappoint .

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your feedback Sarah S , we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us. We have a new menu soon so we hope you'll come and try some of our new dishes. Many Thanks More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Regular visitor to the crows nest. There Sunday roasts are really nice and always piping hot and reasonably priced very popular pub to visit . Bar staff always cheery and helpful. After a nice walk around the boating lake nice to have a sit down outside and soak up the sun with a nice coll lager

Helpful?
Thank janrichards1
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much janrichards1 we're so glad you enjoy joining us on a Sunday. We're having a new menu soon I hope you come down and try some of our new dishes. More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in to the crows nest yesterday early evening for a meal, the food was hot and well cooked and all staff were friendly and helpful......will be going back very soon

Helpful?
Thank deborah29168
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou Deborah29168 for your review! We are a glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My goodness, what a place. Never been here to dine but will definitely go back. Car parking available or to park in car park opposite, luckily we were just outside. As you walk in the pub, you are welcomed by the friendly atmosphere and staff calling out hello. The bar is straight in front of you, where you can have... More 

Helpful?
Thank coppertop2015
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! You were a pleasure to have dining with us, and we can't wait to see you again soon!!! More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just the place to go for excellent well cooked hot meals. The desserts are delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank hr0sier
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 864380

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crow's Nest and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Pontypool, United Kingdom
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crow's Nest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?