We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterwitch

) #6 of 9 Restaurants in Odiham $$ - $$$ , British,
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
+44 1256 702778
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had lovely mojitos in the large garden. It was a beautiful day. The cocktails were large and yummie and not that expencive. We ordered a burger and a salad with goatcheese and peaches. Both about 10 pounds. The burger and fries were really good....More

Thank Sofie B
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Thank you for your kind feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your food and cocktails in the garden. I am pleased you liked the decor and surroundings. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 3 days ago

Really enjoyed the experience. The pub was very busy and there were 10 of us. The service was excellent and everyone enjoyed their meals. Lovely atmosphere and great food!

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank karensGU14
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited one afternoon in June and the pub as expected was fairly quiet as it was a weekday visit. Staff were friendly and our meals were served quickly. I had a Caesar salad which was excellent. The place is clean and well laid out and...More

Thank Mikey1952uk
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so please you enjoyed your visit, and you enjoyed your ceaser salad. We aim to have a member of the team on the bar at all times, but during quiet periods they are also needed on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival we were told that the food would take between 40-60 minutes to arrive as they were exceptionally busy that night. Firstly my sister ordered a glass of Pinot and was brought something else! I ordered a burger with avocado and no avocado! When...More

Thank Sue H
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, and I would like to say sorry for the missing avocado and the poor service you received. I will ensure my kitchen team are fully trained on the dish specifications, and also pass your comments onto my front of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick Sunday lunch with the fussy ankle biters and the dog after a walk nearby. Staff were very welcoming and the dog was happy with the dog snacks offered to her. We went off menu for the fussy kids and they...More

Thank Sam E
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was really nice and reasonably priced but the level of service from the waitresses was poor. Not only were they busy chatting away with each other which eventually led to one of our starters being forgetting but they were very quick to make...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Mark G
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased You enjoyed the food, but very disappointed to hear about the customer service you received. I would like to look into this, as this is not how I expect my team to behave. Here is my...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So the wifes away and the weather was lovely so kayaking followed by some lovely food and attentive service, the waterwitch is beside the water and with all the tables outside it makes a lovely stop to rehydrate and grab some great pub lunch would...More

Thank simon h
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Simon Thank you for your kind feedback, I am please you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a beautiful day and the Waterwitch should have been perfect for lunch. The menu was comprehensive and the meals looked attractive. We ordered a Fillet Steak at £19.99 and a Seafood Grill at £15.49. The steak was tough - so tough that my...More

Thank terryowe2
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave me some feedback, I would like to say sorry for your visit and poor food quality. As you are aware from your previous visits, we take pride in serving great food, but in this occasion we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I visited about a week ago and had a really pleasant experience with our time at The Waterwitch. We normally go out for food together at a different place but decided to go somewhere different this time. Our mains were beautiful and...More

Thank steph_bent
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, and I am pleased my team made your experience great. I will pass your comments onto my chef lewis, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful setting after a long walk down the Basingstoke Canal for Sunday lunch. Restricted outdoors lunch menu, but that's fine for us. Watch out please for your quality control, browned old lettuce on your salads and shop bought Caesar salad dressing. But all came in...More

Thank A1_ken
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry for the salad not being as fresh as it should, I will pass your comments onto the kitchen team and suppliers. I hope you will visit us again soon, when you next visit the canal....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grapevine Bistro Restaurant
205 reviews
.82 km away
El Castello
246 reviews
.78 km away
The Mill House
704 reviews
1.50 km away
Bel & The Dragon
307 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Odiham Castle
122 reviews
2.03 km away
Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire
54 reviews
2.93 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel Spa
57 reviews
4.21 km away
West Green House
185 reviews
4.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
A1_ken
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Deanoxo1234 | Property representative |
Hello I am truly sorry to hear that our food did not reach your expectations, we have nominated suppliers for all of our ingredients as we are a managed house. I will pass your feedback onto our food development team... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Hook  >  Odiham
  • Phone Number: +44 1256 702778
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing