We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermill Lodge

Kilmore Quay, Lisnaskea BT92 0DT, Northern Ireland
+44 28 6772 4369
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good14%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (25 reviews)
“sorbet” (6 reviews)
“scallops” (14 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
French, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kilmore Quay, Lisnaskea BT92 0DT, Northern Ireland
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 602 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
195
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The meal and service were very good, but it was a little disappointing to be told that the soup and the fish dishes were not available, despite the restaurant not being very busy. Lovely surroundings, and well worth a visit.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
9
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner was amazing and service was impeccable. Beautiful restaurant inside and out sits on the lake amazing views the menu was exquisite. A bit hard to find but definitely worth it

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 6 of us visited for a 60th Birthday Celebration dinner. Everything was fabulous from we walked in the door. We were greeted by a lovely french lady and shown to our table. The restaurant was busy, but starters were served very quickly...More

Thank Gribben27
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took advantage of the mid week deal and what a treat it turned out to be. The room was superb overlooking the lough and well outfitted with all amenities. In the restaurant the very high standard was continued and the meals superb. It has a...More

Thank WindyBelfast
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I would concur with the most recent review. The setting and rooms are fabulous but food was disappointing, especially the lack of variety midweek. We ate both nights at the restaurant and there several items not available on the menu. We were told that there...More

Thank 23Luka
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Firstly I apologise that your recent experience with us was not what you expected. I will discuss your concerns regarding the limited menu choices on the night you were here with the kitchen staff. However we are not a hotel. We are a bed and...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband & I have just returned from an evening spent in Watermill Lodge. Our deal, which was very inexpensive, included bed, breakfast and dinner. Our room was very good and absolutely no complaints about it. The staff were also very friendly & courteous. The...More

Thank Margaret T
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

I apologise that your experience with us was disappointing. Your deal of £99 for bed, breakfast and evening meal for 2 people is exceptionally good value and I'm confident a struggle to find elsewhere. We thank you for your compliments on our rooms and our...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Evening was very quiet and the menu was slightly restricted because of low visitor numbers at the time. However the choice was adequate service was excellent with very pleasant staff. The food was was well presented and tasted just as we expected, given that we...More

Thank Wilbert M
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I rang and made a booking for Sunday lunch for 5 requested a table by the window to enjoy the wonderful view. We arrived to find our booking had been not recorded and we were seated in a dark corner no apology given. We proceeded...More

2  Thank Elizabeth M
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Firstly we apologise for your experience at the Watermill. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service. We will investigate how this has happened, and we hope you return to the Watermill to a much better experience.

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I rang the water mill and booked a double room and dinner. We arrived on the day to find that the booking had not been recorded. No accommodation or meal reservations had been made. Having travelled many miles we were very disappointed. The manager could...More

Thank holidayfocus1
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

In order to book our rooms we take full payment in advance. This is how we know the room had never been booked for there had been no payment taken and no booking. The customer arrived unexpectedly with no booking in place to find us...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful food served by Pascal and team. The setting is stunning looking out on Lough Erne. The gardens are immaculate and lovely for photos or even to sit and have a drink on a sunny day. Inside is well decorated and staff are excellent. Food...More

Thank unamoo
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Kissin Crust
82 reviews
3.89 km away
Jacos
28 reviews
3.78 km away
Megan Mac's take-away
5 reviews
3.92 km away
Nearby Attractions
Share Discovery Village
39 reviews
1.92 km away
Crom Estate
88 reviews
7.86 km away
The Widows Bar
16 reviews
13.95 km away
Ciuin Spa
57 reviews
15.25 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
SquintyApollo1
Has Pascal returned & if so when?
6 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from SquintyApollo1 | Reviewed this property |
No I wasn't
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kilmore Quay, Lisnaskea BT92 0DT, Northern Ireland (Formerly Watermill Restaurant)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Fermanagh  >  Lisnaskea
  • Phone Number: +44 28 6772 4369
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing