We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Prestbury

High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
+44 1242 244403
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just moved to the village we decided to try the carvery. I can honestly say it was by far the worst meal I have ever eaten. There was a choice of 4 vegetables, carrots which were just about ok, cauliflower which was so over...More

Thank kali222
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Kali, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to come here on 4th June as we occasionally do and ordered our drinks and carve ties from the till after waiting a while due to one staff member at the bar. As we did the chef stormed out and we were told...More

Thank leegilbert1982
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. It is now under new management and hope that you would visit again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally we really enjoy the experience, but today (26/05/17) we didn't enjoy it at all. The food wasn't to the usual standard. What meat we had can only be described as scraps. The table was dirty & the cutlery wasn't much better. Very unhappy customer.More

Thank chrisgore1
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Chris, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience for everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I had been walking in the Cotswolds hills and stopped off at this pub restaurant for a bite to eat before returning home. We both opted for the carvery, before we saw the sorry fare on offer. We were both glad that...More

Thank 822izzy
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for providing this information...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I've visited another Crown Carvery loads of times in the past and never had any problems but this one is shambolic. We waited around 20 minutes for service at the carvery and then the lady serving was rude. There was no turkey, no mash and...More

Thank Kim S
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Being local to the Prestbury area, whilst since this pub fell under the Crown Carvery umbrella it's never been the same, it always did what it said on the tin - a decent carvery at a good price. We've used it frequently in the past...More

1  Thank Rosereview
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We called in for the first time and all 3 of us had the carvery. The 3 meats are carved and served in large portions and each were very tasty. Plenty of veg to help yourself. Will definitely be back again.

Thank Eric_Langton_Kenya
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Eric, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Kings Arms Inn!

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Been here lots over the past ten years but it has gone downhill in last four times we been either no meat or veg on carvery in last six weeks but landlady has said it will be sorted within a week

Thank Chris M
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have had some problems with the cavery deck not keeping the food at the right temperature and the main ovens cooking the food properly. We hope to get these problems resolved soon. Kind regards, kings arms team

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Staff are very welcoming and make you feel very welcome , food was good and a great service all round would definatly recommend this place to all my friends.

1  Thank Russell D
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Russell, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Kings Arms Inn!

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

A nice pub based on the outskirts of cheltenham and known for its Sunday Carvery. 15 of us booked in no trouble which is really good and you can book online. The food is decent enough for the price that you pay but is by...More

Thank damo_batch
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Oak Inn
305 reviews
.38 km away
The Plough
42 reviews
.10 km away
Simpsons Fish and Chips
470 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hall Place Stables
6 reviews
1.06 km away
Cheltenham Racecourse
573 reviews
1.40 km away
Pittville Pump Room
114 reviews
1.54 km away
The Abbey Business Stadium
20 reviews
1.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kings Arms Prestbury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 5
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cheltenham  >  Prestbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1242 244403
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing