We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

didnt want to do a simple order at 3.15a lot of people in that area come down from the challenge and need some thing its not the way to run a business, ask me i do i know, a better adititude and it would of...taken 6 mins to do and order i almost was going to cook myselfMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

The coffee was excellent, good crema and body, great service. Will definitely be back for the best coffee on the mountain!

Date of visit: December 2020
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Yes, excellent coffee. A menu of favourites of generous proportions. Delicious home made soup memorable as there the variety of cakes and slices. Cafe area light and airy with large windows. Able to sit inside or out. Will return whenever on the mountain.

Date of visit: July 2020
Reviewed 30 June 2020

We ordered a Meatlovers Pizza and Fish and Chips. The pizza ingredients were not fresh, it tasted about the same quality as a frozen pizza with a bit more diced bacon and cheese thrown on top. The Fish was like the frozen stuff you get...from the supermarket as it was quite mushy under the batter. The chips were cold and not cooked through properly.More

Date of visit: June 2020
DarrenJack1-5, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We have been receiving wonderful feedback, so it's surprising and disappointing to see your review. Firstly our ingredients are always fresh. We've heard nothing but great feedback on our Meat Lovers Pizza, so it's unusual to hear that not everyone...More

Reviewed 28 January 2020

Stopped in for coffee and a snack. Coffee good - tasty and hot. Food was passable. Traffic noise was a little intrusive but if you pick the right time of day no problem. We'll be going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Darren J, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thanks for the review. Much appreciated!

Reviewed 15 June 2019

For the whole of our 5 days trip in Brisbane, this cafe serves the best coffee. Even my son who is a non-coffee lover, put his thumbs up. Very near Curtis Fall, so have a nice stroll to Curtis Fall after a cup of Latte.

Date of visit: June 2019
Darren J, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thanks for the great review. Yes we believe we have the best coffee on the mountain. We are so pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy it.

Reviewed 15 June 2019

Lovely coffee and service. We didnt feel rushed here just enjoyed the view. Nice breakfast and hot too

Date of visit: June 2019
Darren J, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's nice to see you enjoyed your breakfast with your lovely coffee. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We....3 couples all ordered breakfast and coffee one after another on a Sunday morning, 3 other table occupied. The first couples meals arrived after 15 mins followed five minutes later by their coffees. Another 10 minutes and coffees for the other two couples followed directly...by the second couples meal. 45 minutes after ordering the final couple’s meal was delivered with a “sorry for the delay” to which we replied it really was not alright but were ignored By the disinterested waiter who had not bothered to come and clean the table from the previous diners or offer water. Now to the quality of the food. I would best describe it as mean. One small slice of toast with two eggs and a whole avocado squashed onto it ..come on...really????? How much would it have cost to serve twos slices of toast!!! And the relish was just a smear on the plate. The whole thing was mean in overdoing the cost cutting for want was not a low cost meal! The coffee quality was good but spoiled by not being really hot and I don’t mean super hot, just actually hot! The waffle, yes only one, was overcooked to a crisp almost meringue like dryness topped with a huge scoop of ice cream. We actually ordered waffleS, not an ice cream with a crunchy base. I could not find any of the nuts promised in the menu. The roasted peppers were cold pickled peppers, not at all appetising with a hot breakfast, which was actually not hot either. We stopped here on the way to Curtis falls and wish we hadn’t not only for the disappointing service and food but the constant traffic, think motorbikes and revving cars on a corner, added up to an experience I would NOT repeat EVER.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Darren J, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Thank you for letting us know about the unfortunate experience you had at our cafe. I am the owner and I'm truly sorry that you had this experience. Could you please let me know the time you were at the cafe so we can investigate...More

Reviewed 10 March 2019

Very Good Coffee and tasty light refreshments - ice cream parlour, nice staff always courteous - parking easy, dogs welcome.

Date of visit: December 2018
Darren-Jack-007, Manager at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you. Glad you and your dog enjoy visiting. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 24 February 2019

We stopped here for lunch after our rainforest walk. We ordered two milkshakes and I ordered the beef burger which came with fries. Though the milkshakes were large and tasted nice, the burger was not. Though the burger looked good, the beef and salad were...wet and made the bread soggy. It did not taste fresh at all. Also the fries were undercooked and unsalted and I could only manage to eat four. The burger cost over $15 and was the biggest waste of money. I would advise to only go for their drink selection. The food was very much regrettable.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Darren-Jack-007, Owner at Crema Lovers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

That's very disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal. We are looking into the possible causes, so there is not a repeat occurrence. It would have been very helpful if we actually saw the meal, so we could identify the issues. We have...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Manor
180 reviews
.86 km away
Tamborine Gardens
15 reviews
1.85 km away
Lisson Grove
106 reviews
2.71 km away
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
718 reviews
12.51 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lemon Lovers Gelato
14 reviews
.03 km away
Masala Shanti The Indian Experience
356 reviews
.89 km away
Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro
681 reviews
.66 km away
Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant
585 reviews
.76 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tamborine Mountain Distillery
237 reviews
.90 km away
Fudge Heaven
55 reviews
.95 km away
German Cuckoo Clock Nest
20 reviews
.94 km away
Chocolates on Gallery Walk
21 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crema Lovers Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing