We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell

Church Street | Pershore, Eckington, Pershore WR10 3AN, England
+44 1386 750033
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (18 reviews)
“pies” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Street | Pershore, Eckington, Pershore WR10 3AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited here whilst staying in the area. From the moment we walked in there was a very friendly atmosphere and we felt very at ease just sat having a drink by the bar. We chose to eat there and both chose the steaks which...More

Thank Sally B
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a lovely time

Reviewed 1 week ago

the best sunday lunch in Worcestershire very fresh hot delicious excellent service you get makes you want to return

Thank julie w
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a lovely time

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us booked lunch at the Bell for the first time last Sunday , we found the service prompt , courteous and relaxed . We all selected the traditional Sunday Lunch option , 2 had Beef and 2 had Lamb . I was very...More

Thank Steve123Yam
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a lovely time

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a three course dinner on Saturday evening, the food and service was very good, the building and atmosphere was very pleasant, we wish the owners of the establishment in a small village every success

Thank Chris E
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a lovely time

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Bell on a busy Sunday lunchtime with family and was treated to fantastic food and attentive service in a superb setting. The cheesecake is without doubt, the finest I have ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of cheesecake!

Thank russell a
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a lovely time

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a table booked for 7.45pm and arrived promptly. We were asked if we would like to order some drinks. The barman was not forthcoming when we said we would like a bottle of wine to go with our meal. So we suggested we...More

3  Thank Eilzabeth B
Steve L, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry that my decision to cancel your food order took you by surprise, however, my team of staff are extremely well trained and very hard working and will always have my full support....More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

met with family for sunday lunch simply great the venue the food the service all excellent cooked fresh lovely gravy great sunday roast

Thank julie w
Reviewed 16 August 2018

As a member of a large lunchtime party, we were given a warm welcome by management and staff who were cooperative, attentive and accommodating. There is a good selection of food and drink ,and it is worth mentioning the 2-course special which is good value...More

Thank John R
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Came for a couple of drinks and some food with my mate who recently moved into the village. A really good country pub and well presented. They have a good range of drinks which would suit all, the draft ales are good; Doom Bar went...More

1  Thank WStandell
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very nice place and friendly ... service a bit slow; food good but q few items out of stock. Pudding was excellent.

1  Thank 474solotraveller
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
369 reviews
2.78 km away
The Angel Hotel
703 reviews
5.30 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2,061 reviews
5.94 km away
Swan Hotel
235 reviews
6.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eckington Manor
174 reviews
.42 km away
The Oak Inn
231 reviews
2.05 km away
The Swan Inn
182 reviews
2.28 km away
The Cornish Bakery
9 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Walled Gardens at Croome Court
44 reviews
4.88 km away
RAF Defford Museum
52 reviews
4.88 km away
Pershore Abbey
69 reviews
5.19 km away
Croome
1,349 reviews
5.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jo W
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steve L | Property representative |
Many thanks for getting in touch with us regarding an overnight stay, Unfortunately we don't accommodate dogs in our guest rooms. Kind regards Leanne Manager @ the bell
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Street | Pershore, Eckington, Pershore WR10 3AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Pershore  >  Eckington
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 750033
  • E-mail
Description
We are a village pub that serves traditional, homemade food using locally sourced ingredients. Our large dining area makes us perfect for special occasions and functions. We also have four en-suite bedrooms with newly refurbished bathrooms. We are a short drive to riverside towns Pershore, Evesham and Stratford. Worcester and Cheltenham are also in close proximity.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing