We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown Inn

) #3 of 3 Restaurants in Bransgore $$ - $$$ , British,
Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
+44 1425 672279
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (17 reviews)
“custard” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Can here with the family for a last night of holiday get together. Most of the meals were OK......I had the sticky duck salad which was neither sticky or contained much duck, and what it did contain was extremely overcooked. For the price I paid...More

Thank Scott D
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Recently refurbed...regular visitors to The Crown.....food really good love the way that they constantly change the menu...service good....good value for money....better still as the accept Gourmet card so get 25% off brill....great value

Thank rapseeney
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this is the 4th visit to the Crown this year. It happens to be one of my father in law's favourite local hostelry. And as he paid that's where we ended up. The beer is pretty good here, normally has a couple of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner had visited here once before just for a coffee, and had a started each that day, which was delicious. We only live about 30 mins away by car and decided to go here again on Sunday 25th June, arriving around 2.30pm....More

3  Thank Fiona M
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fiona M, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. This is not our usual service therefore please feel free to call the general manager, Ben, to have a chat about the issues you experienced. Samantha Parris - Team Crown

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 Stars is not enough, this pub is a TOP DOLLAR! Incredible service, Amazing bar boy, absolutely handsome manager! Hats off to you dear boy. I will be returning soon for sure. But not just for his absolutely amazing good looks and whispering eye, As...More

3  Thank AnitaPess
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Anitapess, thank you for the high star rating! I will pass your lovely comments on to the team. Samantha Parris - Team Crown.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have visited the Crown many times and until recently we have been pleased with the food. The location is good and that is why we chose to visit on Father's Day , we wanted to give dad an enjoyable family lunch. We booked an...More

1  Thank Diane R
Ben S, General Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit yesterday and I apologised for the breakdown in our supply chain whist you were with us yesterday. We did try to make amendments to be able to provide as full a menu as possible....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Being at a local campsite we came upon The Crown Inn, lovely gardens and attractive pub, as we we are eating later we chose the rustic baguets, 2 chargrilled beef and 2 B.L.Ts, all came with chips, very nice they were too. The staff were...More

Thank margy w
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. we are over the moon that you enjoyed everything and we hope to wow you again soon to score a 5. kind regards Ben Stothard General Manager

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I want to start by saying I hate writing bad reviews, however over the past 5 years we have visited The Crown a fair few times and have been disappointed every time :( its a shame because it is a great location. On every visit...More

Thank Becca B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Becca. thanks for your review. I'm sorry that we don't seem to get it right for you. if you wish to discuss your complaints in any detail, feel free to call me on 01425 672279 Kind regards Ben Stothard

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Four of us had dinner at the Crown and sat on a lovely round table in the window. Our waitress was Rachelle who was very helpful and friendly. She made sure we had everything we needed. Our table agreed that the food was great and...More

Thank Patricia W
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your fab review. I'll will pass your compliments onto Rachelle, Kind regards Ben Stothard

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Hot food dished up on cold plates, thus warm food. Very disappointing. Why do a lot of chefs do the same, surely they must be trained to serve hot food on hot plates.

1  Thank pricestuart01
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We usually serve on hot plates so I am disappointed to see such a poor review. I'll be sure to feed this back to our chefs. Kind regards Ben Stothard General Manager

Nearby Restaurants
The Carpenters Arms
293 reviews
.64 km away
The Three Tuns Inn
489 reviews
.40 km away
MacPennys Nursery Tearoom
43 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Avon Tyrrell Outdoor Activity Centre
61 reviews
1.69 km away
Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum
347 reviews
4.61 km away
Forest Leisure Cycling
306 reviews
5.63 km away
Burley-Villa School of Riding
165 reviews
5.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
5 June 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Ben S | Property representative |
yes we do. in the bar area
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest  >  Bransgore
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 672279
The Crown in Bransgore is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing