We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Salt

$$ - $$$European, ,
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 9221
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (66 reviews)
“salmon” (19 reviews)
“oysters” (15 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Had an opportunity to go for dinner last night and found a very average meal and service.We arrived on time but ended up not getting our main meal until 50 mins later We were on of the first in the restaurant but started watching the...More

Thank Vivienne L
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your experience We do try extremely hard to provide a great product both in terms of food and service and we will certainly look into your comments...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

White Salt has been in Sorrento for a very long time. Tonight was the first time I had a meal there. I had the Barrumundi. Fish was melt in the mouth. But whatever was with it was cold and tasteless. My hubby had the Vegetable...More

Thank Megankelly65
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I went here with the girlfriend for a romantic dinner on Saturday night. The staff very attentive, Food is well priced. The menu has many different options. We went to Voyage Kitchen next door first, but were disappointed with the lack of service and the...More

Thank eric1857
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you Eric for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you to White salt again sometime soon. Thanks again Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We took advantage of a Scoopon Deal for a Seafood Platter for two and a bottle of wine. Well I think due to this, we were given the "budget" version of the official platter. Whilst the service was good, the food was mediocre at best...More

1  Thank KatrinaGilbertson
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for your comments Katrina, apologies that you did not enjoy your platter for two which included a bottle of wine for $59 . We are currently serving at least 20 of the platters per day, and everyone seems to be enjoying them with very...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Have had breakfast and dinner in the past. First time for lunch (been twice in a week). Every meal I've tried is excellent. The staff are attentive and very friendly. I enjoy banter with the people responsible for my meal so it was good to...More

Thank Wayne G
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks Wayne, we are glad that you enjoyed your birthday lunch!! We do try very hard to produce a good product and so pleased that you enjoyed it all. We will pass your comments on to Jack. We look forward to seeing you again soon!...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The service was spot on, we were seated quickly, water bought to the table and a nice ocean view. The seafood platter was OK, some served cold which was unusual. The wine was OK too. Perhaps another choice would have been better.More

Thank toowelltravelled64
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for your review we are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your voucher offer of a seafood platter and a bottle of house wine for $59! Some of the items are cold items on the platter, ie oysters, prawns etc and the wine...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I recently enjoyed a lovely lunchtime meal here. The service was great, fast and food was delicious. Nice table with lovely views. We did not have a booking and it was no problem for staff. We were welcomed and seated, even though...More

Thank Amanda74Perth
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your comments we are glad that all was to your satisfaction and we have to agree, the mussels are delish!! Tim and Claire Leech White Salt

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We took our parents out for an anniversary breakfast and it was lovely. Four of us shared two big breakfasts and the other three adults each ordered breakfasts and coffees too with the total cost being just over $150. Not bad value for a lovely...More

Thank Brad H
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments and will share them with our team who work so very hard for us. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Live in Duncraig and I have never visited this restaurant/cafe, it took a Scoopon to get me there and it was delightful. We had a seafood platter which was extremely generous, the deal was with a bottle of wine and we chose the Chardonnay which...More

Thank Brenda C
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Many thanks for your comments Brenda and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future and we will pass on your comments to our lovely staff! Thanks again Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful experience at lunch on the weekend. Great service with friendly staff, delicious food well priced. Highly recommend.

Thank VickiP1962
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks you so much for taking the time to post a review after your experience with us. We are glad that all was to your satisfaction. Thank again! Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Voyage Kitchen
318 reviews
.07 km away
Madam Queenie
38 reviews
.07 km away
AQWA CAFe
39 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sorrento Beach
83 reviews
.39 km away
Hillarys Boat Harbour
979 reviews
.99 km away
AQWA
688 reviews
1.03 km away
Sorrento Quay Boardwalk
132 reviews
.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dazza9blue
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Normanjp | Reviewed this property |
Reservation are usually required for dinner.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 32
Cuisine
European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Joondalup  >  Sorrento
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 9221
  • E-mail
Description
Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing