We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilton Inn

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mere $$ - $$$ , British,
Warrington Road, Mere WA16 0PZ, England
+44 1565 830420
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 22:45All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Warrington Road, Mere WA16 0PZ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very much hit and miss with food quality and time to be served. We have tried different ways to obtain satisfactory meals by pre order, order on the day etc. but bad experiences have far outweighed goodMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank granthamf2017
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Granthamf2017 Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I was surprised at your decision to take to social media to vent your unhappiness at your most recent visit. I was informed of the delay in food and was led to believe...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a lovely day enjoying the Cheshire countryside, and finished the day with a meal and drinks at the Kilton Inn. The service was great, and the food was of the high standard we have come to expect from the Chef...More

Thank Alfred H
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Alfred H Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and your wife on another visit, hopefully very soon. Siobhain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for tea and it was lovely. Good menu and friendly staff. Food was really good and there was lots of it. A lovely night

Thank Kitkatshore
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Kitkatshore Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We really appreciate your kind words. Come and see us again soon. Siobhain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the wrong road and ended up at this venue. We Had a starter. Main then cheeseboard. Cannot fault the food. The service and quality was excellent. Price was very fair too. We will certainly be calling back. We were served by Aaron who...More

Thank andydumbone
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Andydumbone Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure they are passed onto Aaron. Come and see us again soon. Siobhain

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Kilton Inn, because sadly the Bear's paw was closed due to a fire, but having been to the kilton years ago we were looking forward to visiting there again. As we walked in the place there was a kind of musty...More

Thank Mrs-L-C999
KiltonInnManagement, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mrs-l-c999 I am sorry to hear about your visit to the kilton. we are currently looking into the problem with the toliets and it will be fixed shortly as for the lights in the dining area we have moved the tables to fix this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went today with family as we were passing after being at the Geronimo Festival. Got in to the car park at 5pm. Noticed there weren't many cars so thought great, it won't be busy. On entering the pub we saw it wasn't busy. Approximately 5-6...More

Thank Sharon C
KiltonInnManagement, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sharon C Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Im so very sorry that you left unhappy, that was not my intention. I obviously did not explain myself correctly. I appreciate that the restaurant did not look busy but assure me...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was terrible!!! 4 lunch meals and 2 kids took over 45 mins to arrive and when it did, it was awful. My dish wasn't at all what it was supposed to be and when I raised it, I wasn't told they didn't have the...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank CloeH_01
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ChloeH_01 Thanks so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am so sorry to hear you did not 100% enjoy your visit. This is not our normal standard of food as Im sure Becky will have explained. I will pass your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lunch was a bit hit and miss to be honest, just one of those days I guess. But the staff took our comments on board and didn't charge for the food we were unhappy with. Shared a meat platter that evening and that was...More

Thank akh913
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AKH913 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Im sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit 100%. I am happy to hear the situation was handled correctly by my management team and that you came back in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon entering we found there was quite an objectionable smell inside the entrance,this was verynoticeable and does need attention, whether it is a rot or drain problem, it is not inviting. We bought drinks and decided to sit at one of the tables at one...More

Thank alan l
KiltonInnManagement, General Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan L Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Im so very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. I wanted to let you know that after investigating the items listed in your review, we have actioned...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were served by Seb who was very polite, helpful and attentive. The menu offered a wide range of choices (perhaps more could be offered in terms of salads), and we enjoyed both starters and main courses that were both very tasty and nicely presented....More

Thank VanninLady
KiltonInnManagement, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello VanninLady thank you so much for your amazing review we are all glad to hear the food was excellent and i will be sure to look at these other problems and hope to see you agin soon Team Leader Aaron

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
High Legh Garden Centre
63 reviews
2.09 km away
The Windmill Inn Bar & Restaurant
183 reviews
4.34 km away
High Legh Sunday Tea
11 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gauntlet Birds of Prey
333 reviews
2.87 km away
Battlefield Live Knutsford
84 reviews
3.24 km away
Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre
273 reviews
3.93 km away
Dunham Massey Hall & Gardens
1,530 reviews
4.94 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tracy P
do you have a beer garden suitable for children?
21 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from M G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Tracy For some reason your question has come to me, when I think you meant to ask it of the Kilton. Unfortunately I don't know if there is a beer garden. Sorry.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 28
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:45
Monday
12:00 - 22:45
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:45
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:45
Thursday
12:00 - 22:45
Friday
12:00 - 22:45
Saturday
12:00 - 22:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Warrington Road, Mere WA16 0PZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Mere
  • Phone Number: +44 1565 830420
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing