We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$6 - AU$15
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (65)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
22
21
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
22
21
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Came in for Sunday breakfast and was welcomed by smiling faces. For our entire Sunny Coast trip, this cafe had the most extensive breakfast menu, meals for every type of person; huge to small sized meals plus savoury and sweet. The dining area was well...airconed, comfortable and with many different dinning areasMore

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Since my 2019 review there has been a change of ownership & it’s now one of the first places I think of to visit. Absolutely no complaints about the food & have had several dishes over recent visits. Have also swapped / substituted things on...the menu with no problem. It’s now bright, cheery, and very welcoming. Recently took a friend who has an assistance dog. They moved a chair to make it easier & even brought the dog some water.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Great quality food and plenty of it!! Friendly and quick service! Pleasant atmosphere! Delicious Eggs Benedict and Omelette. Kid’s menu very acceptable.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Had a quick breakfast here and it was great - great value, great flavour, great service, great environment.. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Tragic: Had the breakfast..Fattest Bacon I've ever seen,crap eggs not cooked properly. THE BROWN SAUCE BOTTLE HAD MOULD ON IT.Flat white coffee comes as a over frothed cappucclno.. Service mediocre.A lot of work needed

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

I came here with my friend after coming here previously and the service was very slow. I am pleased that this cafe is much better and the new owners have made it look more modern. Not so outdated as it was previously and the food...is good. I will be definitely returning soon with my ladies for 2021More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Really enjoyed fish and chips and salad. Everything fresh and really well priced. Good coffee and pleasant service. They even had clean toilets!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Went for breakfast at 730am and they were one of the few that are opened near what I stayed which was the Best Western Central. A short walk of 5 mins or so easily got me a great meal to start my day. The service...staffs were friendly and helpful. It's a good place to chill and have coffee as well.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rod T, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed.cheers

Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Parking difficult, very inaccesible for a main street cafe. Atmosphere is flat. Staff were pleasent enough, no complaints there. Promptly corrected the mistaken coffee order. Eggs Benni - Mmmm under par even @$14. Alot of bread, over cooked eggs, 2 slices of bacon. Coffee is...average in flavour and lacked the bite i love in my short black. Would i recommend... no. Would i return.... not likely.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Met some friends at Cafe De Cruize for coffee and snack. Excellent service and coffee was great. Easy parking and cool breeze.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rod T, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewed 20 July 2019

Bacon and eggs no frills but solid food older style building in the breeze way staff nice friendly and clean

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rod T, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thanks Bryan.

Reviewed 3 March 2019

Had previously been to this cafe on numerous occasions and had had only good experiences, in fact I was one of the group that had suggested this venue for us to visit. But on my most recent experience, I would not go back again. I...ordered a Caesar Salad (CS) with anchovies (optional) - advised no anchovies. The wait for food was horrendous and several ladies asked how much longer they would have to wait - the response from the waiter was that they were only a small cafe. Eventually the waiter served me a meal, which he called a CS (was actually for some-one else). I advised him that was NOT a CS as CS is made with Cos lettuce etc & not “Fancy Lettuce”. He then advised they did not have any cos lettuce atm and I could change my order if I liked. Given the time delays experienced, I ordered savoury mince on toast which seemed like the quickest option. While waiting at the counter to change my order, I witnessed one of the staff wipe a bench with a cloth (that looked soiled) and then use that cloth to wipe down the outside of a glass that was being served to a customer. I pointed out that that was disgusting and inappropriate, and would no doubt be against health regulations. That drink was still served to the customer. When my revised meal finally arrived I asked for cutlery and the waiter said he would get it straight away, he then served other people at the counter. I was about to go to the counter and ask again when another staff member walked past, so I asked her and she brought it to me. At least the coffee was good. Overall not a positive experience and certainly not one I would repeat.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RTJKCAFE, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thanks for your feedback . I have spoken to Vivienne also to gain more insite into your groups experience. I have taken everything on board and are actioning all concerns. Certainly alot better customer service and slot more care should have been taken from the...More

Reviewed 1 March 2019

I came here with a group and considering they knew we were coming the service was very slow and would not come back. The food was average compared to what other people said it's like during the week. I had to wait over 1 hour...for my lunch whiilst other people have already eaten. I wouldn't go back there with a large group.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RTJKCAFE, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2019

Thanks for your feedback Vivienne.usually we get it right but obviously on this occasion we didn’t. I will follow up on all feedback and private message conversation we had earlier. Thanks for your understanding

Reviewed 18 February 2019

Had coffee and cake here staff were friendly food was home made and good we did not have to wait long all over not a bad experience

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RTJKCAFE, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Thanks Graham for your positive review. Really glad yo ended our cafe.

Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Have been here a few times now and have always found the food to be fresh and nice. The restaurant was very busy on the Saturday morning in a quiet part of town. This indicates to me that the quality of the food is good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RTJKCAFE, Owner at Cafe Da Cruize, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thanks for your review Alan. We can get very busy particularly on the weekends but still cook everything from scratch to ensure our food comes out fresh and hot every time. Glad you enjoyed your experience. Cheers

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Caboolture Motel
321 reviews
.32 km away
Caboolture Central Motor Inn
144 reviews
.38 km away
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
186 reviews
.80 km away
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel
211 reviews
.94 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gather and Feast
60 reviews
.12 km away
Mae's Filipino & Thai Cuisine
15 reviews
.63 km away
Caboolture RSL
82 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Caboolture Bowl & Mini Golf
9 reviews
2.45 km away
Caboolture Historical Village
171 reviews
2.82 km away
White Ridge Farm
124 reviews
5.77 km away
Botanique Skin Wellness Spa
31 reviews
6.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Arnhemlander2
9 March 2015|
Answer
Response from cruizychickys | Property representative |
Mon-Fri open 7am-3pm (kitchen closes 2pm) Saturday 8am-11am (breakfast only) Closed sundays & public holidays
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CAFE DA CRUIZE, Caboolture - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cafe Da Cruize

Yes, Cafe Da Cruize offers takeaway services.

Cafe Da Cruize is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4