We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tomakin Sports & Social Club

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 4 - USD 28
CUISINES
Bar, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
26
48
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
48
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb cutlets flathead fillets seafood prawns courtesy bus last night cold beer busy night extra lemon food choices staying locally very enjoyable meal lunch specials staying close tourist park play equipment food was great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here for dinner about half a dozen times now over the past 3-4yrs. I always visit in the January school holidays so it is a very busy time. Quite a good variety on the menu and overall the food is always very...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jasonsE8444AP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate two dinners here over the weekend and both were exceptional. Friendly staff and a lovely ambience added to the experience but it was the food that was the draw card. An excellent chicken schnitzel on the menu and a great selection of club...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Britishstorm15
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here after staying close by. Meals were sensational- especially the lamb shanks. Not cheap but well worth the price. Large club great for kids with huge play area outside. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank K6755NFkarenh
TSSC2537, Manager at Tomakin Sports & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the kind words and are so pleased to hear you had a great time here with the family.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I visited the club on a Friday night and ate in the bistro. Food was absolutely delicious - we had oysters for entree and hubby had surf and turf and I had Moroccan Lamb. Prices were reasonable, staff friendly and helpful and the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bernie G
TSSC2537, Manager at Tomakin Sports & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thanks Bernie G for taking the time to review our club. We like to think we're doing a good job and its nice to hear positive feedback. Moroccan Lamb is one of my favourite dishes too. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2019

My husband and I are regulars for both lunch and dinner. We always enjoy our Thursday Senior's meal and always sit at table 23. Last night three of us enjoyed our meals, garlic prawns, flathead fillets and the rainbow trout. All generous serves and delicious....More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jackie B
TSSC2537, Manager at Tomakin Sports & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jackie B, thanks for taking the time to review our club. We will pass on your kinds words to the Bistro staff (and a special mention to Sue & Sandra) thanks

Reviewed 29 January 2019

Food was very good although they did run out of some dishes which happened to be one of mine. Picked another dish and they refunded all money. Exceptional customer service. Courtesy bus was great for our accommodation.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Acezac4321
TSSC2537, Manager at Tomakin Sports & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Acezac4321, thank you for taking the time to review our club. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service (considering you didnt get your first choice of meal - apologies for that). thanks for the positive review.

Reviewed 11 January 2019

Recently had a family function at the Bistro of this venue and food was great ( try the surf and turf) Had a large group and was catered for in a busy festive period. Bistro Staff were great and food was delicious - a lovely...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank johnhW9556BS
TSSC2537, Manager at Tomakin Sports & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JohnhW, thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Visited on Saturday night not busy at 8.00pm Small amount of cold vegetables given. Spoke to staff she said she would go for some more vegetables . After 20 minutes still no vegetables . Once again spoke to staff told hadn't been put on then...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 899wena
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Very overpriced for the quality of food. We ordered 2 chicken schnitzels and a kids nuggets and chips. The kids meal came with about 8 chips. The chicken schnitzels were one of the worst ive ever eaten. I got hardly any veges and wasnt the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank serberkelly
Reviewed 18 November 2018

My husband, I and a friend had dinner here Thursday evening (16/11), as we do each Thursday, Senior's Night. I have always ordered the lamb cutlets but as they are no longer on the menu, our friend and I ordered the chicken schnitzel, his with...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jackie B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Lodge Broulee
35 reviews
3.40 km away
Chalet Swisse Spa Retreat
202 reviews
5.73 km away
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort
122 reviews
9.50 km away
Araluen Motor Lodge
128 reviews
10.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
The Rivermouth General Store
108 reviews
.57 km away
The Mossy Cafe
137 reviews
1.46 km away
Smokey Dan's Restaurant and Bar
29 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Tomakin Beach
27 reviews
.51 km away
Broulee Surf School
43 reviews
2.81 km away
Mogo Zoo
861 reviews
4.22 km away
Malua Bay Beach
23 reviews
5.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tomakin Sports & Social Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing