We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Bluewater

West Village, Bluewater, Greenhithe DA9 9SE, England
+44 1322 623930
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (50 reviews)
“haggis” (11 reviews)
“seafood grill” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Village, Bluewater, Greenhithe DA9 9SE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Food was very good very very helpful from start to finish and friendly very clean and nice area to habe lunch and dinner inn

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank joannaM4873EQ
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next dining experience with us. Kind Regards James Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thus Loch Fyne is unique because the staff are exceptional! The food was great as usual and the place was sparkling! They did not have a great selection of wines on the day because their wine menu was changing. I recommed the Seafood Platter and...More

Thank ikeonyeadi
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you had a great time with us. I will pass on your comments to Pavka and the rest of the team. Just to let you know that our new winter menu and wines are up to swing now. There is a great range to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a nice visit with a reasonable meal. If I were to suggest improvements, then, slightly larger battered fish for the price paid and cooks not to hold food for extended time in bain Marie's, as this led to a Luke warm mash, served discoloured....More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Malcolm W
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to the back of house team. I hope your overall dining experience was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards James

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food great service can't wait to go back so much to choose from all looks clean and fresh got look after by waiter

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank John E
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I would pass on your feedback to the team. Kind Regards James

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst visiting the are we came across Loch Fyne at bluewater. I was presently surprised at the attentive service , a lovely lady, named Daisie. Food was excellent, one of our party had Tuesday’s ‘mussel madness’ and was not disappointed. We sat quite close to...More

Thank Sarah C
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

As a restaurant we pride ourselves on making our guests our sole focus. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to Desi and the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want somewhere to eat while shopping at blue water then this is definitely the place to go. The staff are just fantastic and as for the food, just amazing. Cannot fault the place!

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank NigelandMorag
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I will pass on your feedback to the team. Kind Regards James

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found myself at Bluewater shopping so no time to cook. Went to Loch Fyne. Timed it right before the rush. Food excellent cooked perfectly. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had not been for a while but not dissapointed on this visit was great.

1  Thank carpet542016
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we ticked all the boxes for you. We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards James

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service. Mussel madness very good value for money. Main course is also lovely food. Servers are very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank angelakP8940GI
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a feedback. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starter was a bit small and the scallops were a bit overpowered by the meat. The main courses were good and the portion sizes were better than our previous visits. The quality was good and the service efficient. Overall a good tasty meal and worth...More

Thank Jon T
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I will like to thank you for your feedback on dining with us. I will pass on your comments about the food to our head chef. I'm glad your overall experience was a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great fish food. Regular visitors. Love the food we had and the service as always. Great that the menu changes regularly and that the food is from around the UK.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank dannidan
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. As a company, we pride ourselves from our fresh fish being sustainably sourced and most from UK shores as possible. We look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Bluewater
567 reviews
.01 km away
Wahaca Bluewater
510 reviews
.28 km away
Tapas Revolution Bluewater
333 reviews
.27 km away
Bella Italia Bluewater
326 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bluewater Shopping Mall
969 reviews
.20 km away
Pirate Cove Adventure Golf Park
179 reviews
.40 km away
Showcase Cinema Bluewater
245 reviews
.29 km away
Darenth Country Park
39 reviews
1.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter R
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lorraine C | Reviewed this property |
The menu for the restaurant can be seen on their website. It can be downloaded and printed off if required. However for any specials that may be on offer, they will not be on the website.
0
Votes
748Denise
19 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from perry c | Reviewed this property |
This restaurant is excellent! We used their 40% off 3 times and have since used 20% and 25% off codes. They are usually from the whole A La Carte menu. I would still go every couple of weeks of voucher codes didn't exist... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 92
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Village, Bluewater, Greenhithe DA9 9SE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Greenhithe
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 623930
  • E-mail
Description
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing