We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel

50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
+44 1525 380170
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“curry” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Drinks very reasonably priced - however service was shockingly slow, asked 4 times what we were having (only 4 drinks). Even at one point said that Chardonnay was a red wine. Some retraining required.

Thank Salorn J
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us, if you could provide me with the date and rough time of your visit I will investigate further who served you and ensure they receive further training. swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All the tables were filthy. We had problems with our order and staff were very rude with no apologies.

Thank Jeffrey B
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us, please email me with the date and rough time of your visit so I can investigate this further. swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful place, dirty, dark and dingy, tables overflowing with dirty plates and glasses. Your feet stick to the carpet when you walk round there, chewing gum stuck underneath the tables....nice.. Staff are worse than useless at the best of times, totally uninterested and spend most...More

Thank Evonne H
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us, if you can provide me with the date of your poor visit I will look in to this further. swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

meet up with 4 friends for sat lunch and drinks all ways good value very good food nice and hot and good quality good priced drinks staff are all ways friendly and helpful and very good value

Thank Riginald S
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at the swan. The first visit we stayed in a family room this time it was just me and my other half. The room was small but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfy and...More

Thank Sarahbird33
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had arranged to meet friends at the advertised JDWetherspoons Real Ale & Cider festival with plans of a meal as the afternoon progressed. The festival turned out to be 3 of the advertised 30 Real Ales being offered, with only two of them connected! After...More

Thank Double T
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not find the ales we had on to your liking. That day we had on 2 Adnams ales Old Ale and Ghostship, we also had the festival ale Gunhill and 2 additional festival ales as...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

You cannot fault Wetherspoons on their value for money, and reasonable quality of both food and drinks. On a Monday night a perfectly good 16oz rump steak with chips, peas, tomato, mushroom and a drink was under £14 quid along with an Empire State Burger...More

1  Thank jpcheshire2016
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Good Evening Thank for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you enjoyed your meal with us. Thank you for your comments, We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 February 2018

very populer place eat all ways busy but food is all way s very good value 2 meals and hot drinks for 12.88 staff all ways very helpful a great place to meet and have lunch rs

Thank Riginald S
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Swan hotel is a popular Wetherspoons in Leighton with an excellent choice of ales. Hotel rooms are clean and warm with comfortable beds. Friendly staff,worth a visit

Thank kev c
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very reasonably priced breakfast and some with hot drinks included. Like the full cooked breakfast or the eggs benedict. Would have liked a newspaper to look at instead of having to find a newsagents open early on Sunday. Good quick service and tasty hot food.

Thank PamC149
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have the Wetherspoon Magazines for you to read though, We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Leighton Buzzard Hotels
Swan Hotel
406 reviews
.11 km away
Dunstable Hockliffe
11 reviews
5.20 km away
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
203 reviews
6.24 km away
Bellows Mill
48 reviews
8.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shan Shui Cottage
233 reviews
.07 km away
Mama Rosa's
440 reviews
.21 km away
Sorelli Cafe
370 reviews
.12 km away
Mevan Restaurant
269 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leighton Buzzard Railway
183 reviews
1.13 km away
Parson's Close Recreation Ground
58 reviews
.23 km away
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
43 reviews
.28 km away
Leighton Buzzard Brewing Co.
10 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DAVID K
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi parking is at the rear in a pay and display which is free 6pm to 8am and free Sundays. Postcode for car park is LU7 1SD
1
Vote
rostanadin
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from saintjas | Reviewed this property |
Visit their website if you need this information
0
Votes
sheppardrob
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi, breakfast is served from 6am Tuesday to Friday and 7am Saturday to Monday. Rate is from £79 with offers on Fridays and Sundays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 380170
  • E-mail
Description
Come and join us for a few drinks or a meal, we have a full menu available from 6am to 11pm Tuesday to Friday and from 7am to 11pm Saturday to Monday. We serve breakfast until noon daily. We have a range of Club's: Monday is Mexican Monday - try our Burritos Tuesday is Steak Club - our 14oz Angus is tremendous Wednesday is Chicken Club - come try our hot and spicy wings 30 for £10! Thursday is our Curry Club - take it easy with a Korma or treat your friend to a Vindaloo Friday is Fish Friday - Our hand battered cod is delicious. Our drinks range is excellent with at least 6 real ales on at all times, a great Craft Beer range and a wide range of spirits with high end Gin's and Vodka's. We also raise funds regularly for CLIC and have raffles, bake sales, bonus balls etc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing