We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globe Inn

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
+44 1525 373338
Website
Today
10:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 08:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 633: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been here a few times and every time the meal has been very good.Also we stop here for a drink when canal walking and it,s a nice place to sit right next to the canal.

Helpful?
Thank eamonnbarker
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Once a month I get together with 5 long standing friends and we have lunch together. Having been recommended to come here, the access road is interesting, a small lane crossing over a winding bridge over the canal, and parking is easy. Inside we were impressed with e ambience and decor, but no welcoming barman or waiter. In fact the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CliveW16
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have eaten at the Globe many times and its always been hit and miss. It's a standing joke that you have to make 2 choices from the menu because the chances are they won't have your first choice !!! They seem to have a high turnover of managers and staff and always use the same excuses of deliveries not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Allison, I'm really very sorry to hear of your disappointment. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your vivists with you further, please can you drop me an email to area29cs@outlook.com? More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Four of us went to the globe for an evening meal. My wife had salmon & sweet potato salad, but no sweet potatoes were served with it. Salmon not cooked in the middle. My steak was rare instead of medium rare and lots of gristle my mates mixed grill was Luke warm and his wife's scampi was over cooked. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment Russell, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please can I ask you to email me your contact details to area29cs@outlook.com so as we can deicuss this further? More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We walked to the Globe on bank holiday Monday 2 January. The coffee machine was broken, the staff told us that they didn't expect to be so busy as they didn't know it was a bank holiday. They were overwhelmed with visitors and were getting quite stressed. It wasn't the relaxing lunch treat we wanted.

Helpful?
Thank Mevansr
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I'm sorry that we did not offer the experience that you were hoping for. We are sourcing a new coffee machine and in the meantime we are looking at some temporary measures to minimise the effect upon our guests. I hope that you revisit in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location - fabulous. Food - good. Service consistently terrible, especially at busy times like weekends.

Helpful?
Thank JillyHems
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Jilly, please be assured that we have measures in place to address your areas of concern. I look forward to meeting you in the near future. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very slow service.small portions.badly cooked food.asked medium steak got very well done eventually. Will not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnpI9762YK
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, many thanks for your review, this is not the impression to that we wish for our guests to leave with. Please send me an email to area29cs@outlook.com so as I may investigate further. More 

Linslade
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a lovely place to visit for a meal and something to drink by the canal. Those days are long gone and we are just left with the Rotten remains. Came for a meal with my husband on his 40th birthday, and initially the girl that served us our drinks couldn't do enough for us and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Sarah. I'm very sorry to hear of you latest experience. Please do drop me an email to area29cs@outlook.com so that I can speak with you further. I look forward to speaking with you soon. More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very good Sunday lunch with family. Nothing too much bother and brought us extra gravy (some of my family just love to drown their lunch) It was busy but service was good despite this.

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your 5* review Sue, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many thanks to all the staff at The Globe - we had Lunch on Christmas Day. The food was very good - the service excellent - all food served promptly - very happy . Dinner on New Years Eve was also very good - the atmosphere just right - the service was excellent and the food was very good. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank graces012017
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your 5 star review of The Globe, we do enjoy reading about what a great time our guests have had. Happy New Year. More 

Travellers who viewed Globe Inn also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Linslade, Leighton Buzzard
 
Stoke Hammond, Buckinghamshire
Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
 
Wingfield, Leighton Buzzard
Little Gaddesden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 373338
Description
A beautiful historic canalside pub with log fires, real ales, wines and soft drinks.

Fresh Coffee and food served daily.

Reservations available in the dining room

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Globe Inn and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Globe Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?