We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 29/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Thomas Corner Eatery has stunning views of the Noosa River with inside and outside dining options. Quality local and Australian produce, fresh fish and seafood and a range of meat dishes are sure to please everyone. The perfect place to relax and unwind whilst enjoying award winning food. Offering an extensive wine list (plus reserve list) and a large selection of wines by the glass. May, June and July only Wednesday to Friday evening special, Not available during school holidays. Order two main meals and we will include a bottle of wine for the price of the meals. (Cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers)
PRICE RANGE
USD 4 - USD 44
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Australian
FEATURES
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Gift Cards Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
528
233
60
32
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
528
233
60
32
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barramundi salad steak fries prawns seafood the river kids menu hastings street gympie terrace noosa mains
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a delightful morning in great surroundings and wonderful choices on the menu. The staff are professional and so friendly. Recommend highly. A real find.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Thomas Corner Eatery for making Sophie’s Sweet 16 birthday breakfast such an amazing experience. The food is delicious, the coffee is amazing and the sweet birthday surprise just topped it all off. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food and great price for the quality served. You can't beat the best service and location in Noosa. I sat there for many hours enjoying the food, fine wines & cocktails. I will be in again!

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing service! The food is the best I’ve had on the coast at a very reasonable price, can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and service. Party of 8 and we were all blown away by quality and friendly staff. Nathan was great! Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for breakfast with family on our last day in Noosa. The experience from beginning to end was disappointing. Food was overpriced for what it was. My partner and son ordered avocado on toast and we were charged $6 per piece of toast plus the...avocado. The toast looked like home brand sliced Woolworths bread, plus it was cold. We ordered my youngest son the bacon and eggs off the kids menu for $17 and when it came out it only had one tiny piece of toast. When we asked if we could have another piece the manager came out with the eftpos machine to charge us an extra $6 for it. When we expressed our disappointment we were met with complete hostility and disinterest and were told we were paying for the view. A very disappointing end to what was a lovely 6 days in Noosa. Would not recommend.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Had a beautiful lunch at Thomas Corner in Noosaville today. Fish was beautiful, and the prawns were delicious and tasty. The friendly and happy service of the staff, made our lunch very enjoyable. We will be definitely returning.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

As Noosa locals for 25 years we have dined at most restaurants in the area. This little gem has not popped up on our dining radar until now, through no other reason than the 100s of restaurants we have to choose from in Noosa. Our...first, and definitely not last experience tonight was fantastic. Service from start to finish was spot-on, the food was a delight, and comparable to the best in Noosa, but without the hefty price tag. We had a wonderful experience tonight and would highly recommend this restaurant for excellent service, superb food, and real value for money. Enjoy! Well done!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Switch217, Owner at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2022

We are honoured you chose us out of many other places. Congratulations on your special night and thank-you

Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

This place has such a great feel and view. It is a beautiful place to while away some time, watching the boats on the river and people walking past. Unfortunately the food and service is very overpriced for the standard. On a seemingly quiet evening,...we waited for a long time for a steak and pasta. $48 for a bowl of pasta should mean that it is a stunning meal. This, unfortunately was not. Slivers of fresh chilli on top of the marinara were just wrong. The seafood was scant and not of good quality. My partner was happy with his sirloin. The salad was well dressed and had finely sliced fennel and a type of radish.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Switch217, Owner at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thankyou for feed back, we take all feedback very seriously. Unfortunately we have to address and ask of you to insure your feedback and comments are accuarate before posting a review that can ulmitaly incure a negitive impact on our restaurant and team. The seafood...More

Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

We were told when we arrived that they were short staffed and there might be a wait for meals. Fine with us, a few drinks and then an amazing meal. Service was great even though they were pumped due to staff shortages. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Thomas Corner, General Manager at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank-you kindly for your feedback, we can't wait to see you again.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Islander Noosa Resort
455 reviews
.11 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
681 reviews
.62 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
167 reviews
.64 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
1,558 reviews
2.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Amo Gelato
271 reviews
.02 km away
ESCO
291 reviews
.13 km away
Magic of India Restaurant
434 reviews
.11 km away
Whisky Boy
286 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Noosa River
713 reviews
.37 km away
Jodi Drysdale ~ Pure Health Massage Noosa
47 reviews
.01 km away
Day Spa Noosa
71 reviews
.05 km away
Riverside Beauty
14 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Desmond D
24 February 2022|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Switch217 | Property representative |
Thank-you. Absolutely we are.
0
Votes
Caitlyn W
10 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from ynoAustralia | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know sorry. We just ate there - not impressed with manager’s attitude.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thomas Corner Eatery

Yes, Thomas Corner Eatery is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Thomas Corner Eatery is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5