We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Socially distanced dining tables
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Maisie's Seafood & Steakhouse Restaurant Noosa. Looking for a relaxed ambience, delicious food and peaceful outlook? Why not try Maisie's in Noosaville for lunch or dinner – as one of Noosa’s longest-running restaurants, Maisie's has a great trackrecord of serving tasty food and pleasing both locals and residents alike. Specialising in fresh seafood and tastysteaks, get along to Maisies.
PRICE RANGE
USD 10 - USD 27
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
651
367
200
81
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
651
367
200
81
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster seafood basket prawns chowder garlic bread veal reef fish gympie terrace the river take away across the road sunshine coast maddie mornay noosa bugs chips
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Meals weren't up to scratch, long wait for food. Paying top dollar for meals they have to be better than we got served. Won't be back.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 5.20 were greeted by a very nice Brazilian lady who took us to our table. Apart from another family who were already eating it was just us. There were a lot of very young staff who were equally as friendly. 5.30 we...placed our food order 2 x Eye Fillet. 2 drinks later no sign of food and the place is filling up. I asked who I believed was the manager where our food was as it had been 40 mins! He came back from kitchen and advised steak takes long time to cook. Very bizarre as a chef myself found this very bewildering. Eventually the steak arrived 55 mins from ordering and I have to say was beautifully cooked to perfection. That said for this business to succeed it needs to brush up on its time management very poor. Where was the front of house????? As we left the majority of customers were having the same issue with the wait. We still enjoyed our 28 year wedding anniversary evening. Gordon Ramsey would of said much more I’m sure!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
carlosv494, Owner at Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi delyth good morning! Im the owner and I served your table. All our staff is new and being trained. We cook all meals by the order and we will not pre cook to make it faster like many places do. As a chef you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service appalling, food disgusting. Staff arguing in kitchen. We ordered 3 whole lobstersn$ 85 each, with little to no meat.....a seafood basket 2 calamari rings small piece of fish, and 2 scallops.....Service was non-exisitence and very rude.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
carlosv494, Owner at Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning - we are happy that we are open and most of our REGULAR customers understand the difficult times we ve been through the last 2 and half years!!!!!!! Not only Maisie's but ALL hospitality industry. Few customers will still have the pleasure to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we ended up having dinner here coz the food was great and staff friendly. Vanilla bean panacotta is a must try. 👍👍👍

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Carlos_Vanselow, Owner at Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You!!!

Reviewed 24 April 2022

We’ve been visiting Maisie’s for years and booked in well in advance, paying the refundable booking fee of $18. We had the hot and cold seafood platter and disappointingly the food seemed to be literally thrown on a flat platter, unlike their usual tiered platter....Very unappealing. Fruit was part of the meal, and was just a couple of roughly chopped pieces and the salad was tiny. Staff seemed fairly uninterested but efficient. The desert was a different story, it was exceptional and a decent serving. Bring back the presentation, don’t sting on the fruit and salad and be interested in the customer. Maisie’s used to have a small damper, which was quite special, suggest bring it back. Overall, regain that special atmosphere of a lovely Australian restaurant with significant history, otherwise, it’s just not really special anymore.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

We booked Maisie’s believing it was a great seafood and steak restaurant. To be fair, the staff were great and the entree was nice, however. My Father in Law ordered half a crayfish with Mornay sauce. There was little to no crayfish in the tail....I asked for a medium rare steak which was very well done. The seafood sauce with it was tasteless. Never in my life have I complained about or sent back restaurant food, however when the waitress asked how the meals were I showed her the steak. She took it away to get me a new one. By the time it came back, the rest of my table were finished their meals and were pretty much waiting for me. The new steak was gristly and I ended up leaving it. In fairness, they didn’t charge me for my meal. Very disappointed on this occasion which was meant to be a nice family meal I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant based on our experience, sorry.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 9 March 2022

We decided to have a seafood night. We looked on online and saw Maisie’s, the write up did not disappoint. A wonderful history of the restaurant, good service and the meal was reasonably priced and fresh. We had the hot and cold seafood platter for...2 which didn’t disappoint. I would recommend .More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
carlosv494, Owner at Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Hi Matt Thanks for the review. We think you meant Hidden Gem instead got Hidden geRm. If possible could you fix it if not asking too much. Have a great day! Thank you

Reviewed 4 March 2022 via mobile

Absolute waste of money. Read the reviews and we thought we would try it as the reviews said the seafood was excellent . According to the reviews food was great but what can I say, we left most of our meals on the plates paid...the bill and walked out. The entrees were rated 4 out of 10 the mains were just as bad. Will not recommend this place for a good seafood meal. We actually went out again to get take away pizza as the friends we went out with were still hungry. The eye fillet was dry. The seafood platter was not as tempting as photographed, the chilli pasta tasted like reheated spaghetti. Very disappointed considering it’s supposed to be a great seafood restaurant. Not recommended at all.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 March 2022

We had the Veal Maisie's and Salmon Ravioli, the Veal had a nice touch with the sauteed prawns which came with baked potatoes and greens. Salmon Ravioli was yum, lots of parmesan in the sauce with the herbs, really amplified all the flavours. Thanks See...you again...More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 February 2022

We stay at Noosa every year and always look forward to dinner at Maisies. We always tell everyone how great it is. Last night however, the usual standards had slipped. The chicken supreme was outstanding thank you. The seafood platter shared by two was fresh...and well cooked even though crab was unavailable and needed to be substituted by other seafood of our choice, but presentation was not as good as usual with no two tier platter. But the thing that let us down the most was the service, simply not as attentive as usual. When we arrived the floor had just been mopped near our table with obviously dirty mop and water and all though our meal you could smell the unpleasant odour left behind. Not a pleasant experience and not one we’d be likely to repeat unfortunately. Left us all a little disappointed as we so look forward to our visits.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
carlosv494, Owner at Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Hi gkjacOb Unfortunatly we cant perform the way we want as we do not have the resources we used to have. Some customers will understand and support us, some will only look at the negatives. We are struggling to stay open.....but happy that we are...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Islander Noosa Resort
455 reviews
.51 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
683 reviews
1.00 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
167 reviews
1.04 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
1,559 reviews
1.89 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Little Humid Restaurant
933 reviews
.06 km away
Gusto
718 reviews
.08 km away
Flux Restaurant & Lounge
634 reviews
.07 km away
Mr. Jones & Me
629 reviews
.37 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
SUP Noosa
22 reviews
.01 km away
HotWaterSports
6 reviews
.01 km away
Jetty17 Boat & Kayak Hire
128 reviews
.03 km away
Thai Massage in Noosa
12 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BecTherese
8 April 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from carlosv494 | Property representative |
yes we do
0
Votes
Dpritch
15 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bladtheimpaler | Reviewed this property |
Without question sufficient for two people and probably more if you have small appetites!
0
Votes
Judy M
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carlos_Vanselow | Property representative |
Hi judy All our vouchers have 6months to be used. We can still honour your voucher as an exemption. Please book from monday to thursday and mention your voucher has expired so I can authorise the use. Hope you have a great... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse

Yes, Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse offers takeaway services.

Yes, Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5