We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle La Marina | calle la marina, 38618 Los Abrigos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 17 00 14
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Thu 10:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sun 10:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited for lunch,had garlic king prawns and the biggest medium sized Sole I have ever eaten.All served with a delicious white wine,had to wait a little but worth the wait.Will visit again next year

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got sat down at a great table on the small outside terrace and had a wonderful late lunch, mussels in white wine, sardines, meatballs, bread and dips - the best we had on the island.super chilled out and well fed watching the harbour and the world go by!

Helpful?
Thank Roy E
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the restaurant when there were just a few people inside(at around 6.30) and that gave us a hope that we would be served quickly and we could have had our dinner not late. Unfortunately, that did not happen. First, we were waited for our starter at least half an hour and then for the main dish for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Sorry, but the establishment makes five day was closed. Closed on Mondays. Thanks. More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have to walk past all the other restaurants by the harbour to reach Perla del Mar but it's worth it. We were invited to select our fish from a counter with all the available fish in it. We chose one that was big enough for two and were charged by weight. It was grilled to perfection and served with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry_Sevenoaks
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre meinung. More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although it is partly a tourist spot/trap it is excellent trap. Seafood in very relaxes atmosphere with good waiters and beautifull sunset views. Just take it easy and some good wine.

Helpful?
Thank SimplyDrapi
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to assist you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The setting couldn't be better on a hot afternoon overlooking the harbour. The service was friendly but a bit haphazard. My starter didn't appear as the waiter had forgotten to order it but we shared paella which was freshly cooked and well worth the wait. A pleasant unhurried meal ( I probably would have been pushed to eat everything had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrien P
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to assist you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us ate here last night and all enjoyed a lovely meal. Octopus, Galician style, garlic prawns, mixed seafood plate accompanied by canary potatoes and mixed salad. Everything was fresh and cooked beautifully. We had a table on the terrace overlooking the harbour. Beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank ollingtons
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to assist you again soon. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought we were entering the restaurant next door, however with a seat adjacent to the sea and harbour it was a perfect setting. The menu is extensive but they did not have all the fish only what was in fresh. We all enjoyed our fish, and it was a lovely setting, there are plenty of restaurants in this lovey... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentMadmum
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to assist you again soon. More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service, good food, good view. We went there twice a week. All the waiters were very friendly and nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank kjsaku
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to assist you again soon. More 

Jodoigne, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A repeated wonderful experience of one of the best fish restaurant in Tenerife. The tapas are always extra fresh and therefore they are changing everyday depending on the arrivals from their own fishing crews. But comes the best you choose your fish and they cook it at perfection with or without garlick a la plancha with a fresh salad and... More 

Helpful?
Thank johanvanoverbeke
eliana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Perla del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are delighted that our customers think of this mode. More 

Travellers who viewed Perla del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Perla del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:30
Saturday
10:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle La Marina | calle la marina, 38618 Los Abrigos, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Los Abrigos
  • Phone Number: +34 922 17 00 14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Perla del Mar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?