We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tony Roma's

Calle Paris, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 72 48 06
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (246 reviews)
“onion rings” (33 reviews)
“steak” (82 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Barbecue, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Paris, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love Tony Roma and had a great meal here. The ribs with honey were delicious and the apple pie desert was delicious. The restaurant is very relaxing and the tables well spaced. The staff here are charming and we enjoyed our evening. See you...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Candice M
TonyRomasCanarias, TRCanarias - Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comment and visit. We love that our customers enjoy our food. Come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop on a Sunday pub crawl. Sixteen of us had drinks here so cannot comment on the food. staff pleasant enough

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JillyTPreston_Lancs
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

15? how great! Come back soon, so that you can take advantage of the offers we have for groups of more than 8 people.

Reviewed 9 November 2018

We usually eat here once on each visit we have made to Costa Adeje. Its a good place for pasta and ribs, delivering tasty food at a reasonable price. I always have to hot skillet desert and this remains consistently tasty. Service is good, you...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 830PhilipH
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

For us it is a real pleasure to serve customers who enjoy our food so much.   Please come back soon. we'll be waiting for you.!

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Expensive for what it was. Very similar to frankie and bennys in the UK. Had the ribs and chips were nice. Onion rings terribleMore

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kellyjxxx
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret that you have not enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.   Our menu has a lot of diversity, maybe if you try to try another one of our dishes your experience can be considerably improved. Come back soon, here we will be for...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018

Slightly more pricey but this pays off with great service and tasty food. We had pork and beef ribs and wow portions are huge. You will not go hungry. House red was enjoyable also. 3 Mains and a bottle of wine and a water for...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pete F
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We strive a lot every day to satisfy our customers and see them happy. Come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Reviewed 29 October 2018

The food wasn’t the best but the staff/chef were very good when we wanted to change what was offered on the menu

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wongie12359
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Went especially for the baby back ribs since we know Tony Roma’s from NY. It did not disappoint. The Romas appetizer is more than enough for 3 people. My daughter and I went for the very tasty ribs that almost fell off the bone, my...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fenneke_Evers
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Why oh why did I go here, stopped for di near and there where only tables inside , beware if you don't want kids screaming etc, as it echoes inside , so doesn't make for an enjoyable eating expierence, the young girl serving seems to...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Visitor3252
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We regret that your visit was not what you expected. We invite you to visit us again, we trust that your opinion will change for the better. Come back soon.!!

Reviewed 12 October 2018

Staff were friendly. Food edible. Disappointed with atmosphere and menu variety. It is what it says, steak & ribs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kevinlewisofrh2
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We regret that your visit was not what you expected. We invite you to visit us again, we trust that your opinion will change for the better. Come back soon.!!

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited during our recent stay in Costa Adeje. It’s a very busy restaurant and therefore the service can be a bit slow but this is to be expected. We had starters and mains, both dishes were delicious, very big portions so I struggled to finish...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 620clairer
TRCanarias, TRCanarias · Team at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, we love that you enjoyed your meal and visit our restaurant. We enjoy as much as you, serving you. Our cocktails are from a machine that keeps them frozen all day, but yes, if they are fresh from day to day, in the morning...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 hotels in Tenerife
Iberostar Grand Salome
496 reviews
.12 km away
Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
408 reviews
.18 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2,548 reviews
.18 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
3,054 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Makami
588 reviews
.05 km away
Cheers Salud Na Zdorovie
526 reviews
.06 km away
Orange Cafe
663 reviews
.05 km away
Ted Ristobar - Playa Fanabe
739 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playa Fanabe
1,912 reviews
.29 km away
El Duque
402 reviews
.40 km away
Centro Comercial Plaza del Duque
673 reviews
.38 km away
The Corner Shopping Center
14 reviews
.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
90petem
8 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TonyRomasCanarias | Property representative |
Hello how are you? so sad to hear this.... we work everyday to resolve any problem with the service or the food and also to maintain our standars. Your satisfaction is the most important thing to us….We hope you try... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
90petem
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TonyRomasCanarias | Property representative |
Hello how are you? so sad to hear this.... we work everyday to resolve any problem with the service or the food and also to maintain our standars. Your satisfaction is the most important thing to us….We hope you try... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kgoughuk
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alan157243 | Reviewed this property |
They don't have an empty restaurant on purpose, if you went when the resort was quiet then ALL the restaurants will be quite empty, the 3 times we have been there it was at least 3/4 full
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:15 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Paris, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Adeje  >  Playa de Fanabe
  • Phone Number: +34 922 72 48 06
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing