We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

London Road A13, Benfleet, England
+44 1268 793258
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
3 weeks ago
“Breakfast”
3 weeks ago
“What has happened to the Harvester?”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Always eat her as it's local and food is always good. Good range on salad bar and good service. Love it

Thank Alex H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Alex H, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tarpot. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible food there were 3 adults and a child in our party all the adults chose the same meal (gammon) the way it was presented was not appetising and all different all got different quantities of food some had more fries than others one had...More

Thank amydane
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Amydane, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here a couple of times before, food is generally good as most harvesters , but not the best ! At times can be quite noisey and crowded , salad bar ok but not the best, and menus always seem grubby, please clean...More

Thank Mark W
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Hello Mark W, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here a few times. Today was excellent service. Food was lovely too. Our waitress was fantastic. Her name was siobhan. She made time to chat to us but still made sure there was no customers waiting. After a stressful day she was just...More

Thank BarryTong1
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Barrytong1, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tarpot. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food over cooked, bad service, now the worst Harvester in the area. Clearly needs a new cook and Management.More

2  Thank SUNTAN63
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Suntan63, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 441268793258 so we can understand your situation better in order to try...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely service. Lack of food for the help yourself continental breakfast- constantly running out ( hot water for tea and coffee etc and glasses for fruit juice ). Cooked breakfast was not hot enough - was luke warm ! Very reasonable though- similar price to...More

Thank Shaun R
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Shaun R thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We use to go to the Harvester regularly and always had a good meal, but later we have been two or three times and the food has really gone down hill. The salad cart I always enjoy although I feel it has less choice now...More

1  Thank jagsimpson
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Jagsimpson, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I can assure you this isn't a reoccurring matter. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my husband son for sunday dinner. Service was a little slow but not really an issue as we weren't in a hurry. Our server leanne was most attentive and helpful and rectified a minor issue with one meal very quickly. The only downside...More

2  Thank Vicky O
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Vicky O, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve....More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely family meal today at Benfleet Tarpots. I wanted to give our waitress Siobhan a mention for her friendly service. We have had her as our waitress on a number of occasions and she is always so friendly and engages with us and...More

Thank Joasia100
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Joasia, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Chris Morley Deputy Manager

Reviewed 10 April 2017

A recent visit was a pleasant surprise with well cooked, delicious food due to their new Chef. A very good experience.

Thank harper2609
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this review

Harper2609, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aspera Benfleet
238 reviews
.09 km away
Maharaja Restaurant
570 reviews
1.05 km away
Amala Indian Restaurant
89 reviews
1.54 km away
Anatolian Restaurant
155 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer Fred's Play Barn
17 reviews
1.33 km away
The Woodmans Arms
24 reviews
3.48 km away
Wat Tyler Country Park
288 reviews
3.74 km away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
118 reviews
4.24 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Grace-Anne94
Wouldn't even rate it a 1 star. For the so called manger on shift to start shouting at a customer because she messed the order up and that it was HER restaurant. In front of the whole restaurant, this is no way to talk to a paying customer, I would like to know why someone has the authority to do this and how you going to resolve the lack of training and respect coming from your staff. P.s every other staff member was friendly and polite.
20 March 2016|
Answer
Response from UK J | Reviewed this property |
For starters we also are paying customers. If that confrontation involved me personally or I was just a seated customer not having any involvement I would contact head office first by phone, followed by a email/letter... More
0
Votes
Manphill
How comes i didn't visit this harvester on the 5th January and yet Trip adivsor says i did .... went on the 28th January - GONE DOWN HILL ......................
31 January 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 32
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road A13, Benfleet, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Benfleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 793258
  • E-mail
Description
At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.