We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guignol

$$ - $$$
Belgian, European, French
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
chaussee de Saint - Job 334, Uccle, Brussels 1180, Belgium
+32 2 374 17 38
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 22:30
Fri 12:00 - 23:30
Sat 18:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I love this place. I love the outside of the restaurant. It was a lovely summer night. We were sitting outside for dinner. We enjoyed the food and the service. I highly recommend this place. Staff is great and food too.

Helpful?
Thank NADIA K
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice place as soon as you see it from outside. Food is of high quality delicious and good price. Waitresses are very polite and nice. I do recommend this lovely place.

Helpful?
Thank NADIA K
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2015

Nice setting, food very average, service OK, prices a little bit overrated. Parking not easy (residential area, no parking spaces reserved for the restaurant). We went there as a second choice, because the restaurant we wanted to go to was closed. The opinion was unanimous: food is very average. I had the cheese croquettes as starter, good, but nothing exceptional.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2015

The old puppet theme might frighten nervous children, but my carbonnade flamande was delicious and rich, and the hosts were friendly and entertaining. We all enjoyed our meals and had a good evening here.

Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
239 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2015

A very disappointing lunch. The tuna tartare was sliced so thin that it completely lost its texture and turned into mush. Once sliced open, the cheese literally poured out in sauce form out of the cheese croquette. The same happened with the shrimp croquette. It was filled with bisque. Exactly four tiny shrimps were swimming in it. When a remark... More 

Helpful?
Thank imforestgirl
Patrick T, Gérant at Guignol, responded to this review

I recognize that we had a problem on a production of croquettes of shrimps and cheese. We form a new collaborator in the kitchen, who did not respect, scrupulously, the recipe of the house. We corrected, quickly, the situation and croquettes are excellent, again ! It proves that all the dishes are made ' house ' ! You had been,... More 

Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
607 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2014

If you are not going to this restaurant you have not missed anything in Brussels. Food and service is just "so so"! I'm not planning to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Otto B
Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

For 14€ what you'll get is NOT fresh meat but a burger without taste with frozen meat that they quickly cooked. I wouldn't complain if it was 7-8€ but for that price it's a real shame to serve such thing. Next time I'll go to Mc Donald's, at least it's not misleading!! Service was good this time, it depends on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BelgiumBen
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
294 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Small group of us had a dinner on Sunday night. Service was mediocre and pushing us to leave as they were planning to close. Food is very average. The drinks come quick and are good. Prices are OK with deserts rather cheap (but no refinement). In terms of seating....avoid the area in the back of the restaurant as it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcinbrussels
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

nice place, food is good, not exceptional, but on the average, not a lo of beer as we can expect in a Belgian restaurant. Tables are very small, and there are a lot of peaple. out of that the restaurant is original, and i can recommend to visit it

Helpful?
Thank MarinoM
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great for casual dining with friends and family. Large place with dining room over 2 floors, fairly noisy. Service and food are both basic but decent. Menu offers a large selection of typical belgian and brasserie fares, at relative low prices. This is more the place you go to if you have a fairly large party and are more interested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pavupapri

Travellers who viewed Guignol also viewed

 

Been to Guignol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 19 - USD 32
Cuisine
Belgian, European, French
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
18:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: chaussee de Saint - Job 334, Uccle, Brussels 1180, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Brussels  >  Uccle
  • Phone Number: +32 2 374 17 38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guignol staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?