We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Pollonia 84800, Greece
+30 693 713 0886
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2016

The fishes were fresh, prices were very good and the service was excellent. If your first need is to find nice view and a table on the sea, you should look somewhere else but if you would like an honest little restaurant with fresh fishes, then this must be your first choice at Pollonia

Helpful?
Thank Vasilis N
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

we went to this restaurant after some check in Pollonia, and we thought it was a topical Greek restaurant.... We was very surprised for the lavraki, Branzino... Sea bass... It was sold as the fresh fish, the rest was all frozen.... At the end we paid 44 euro for two filets, too much... The rest was damaged from this bill...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birbetto68
Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2014

Many things on the menu were not available. They offered us to have fresh fish. We took it but the fish was not even cleaned inside. The intestines where still in the fish. Bahhhhh.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
Giannis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rakomelo, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Sir, we apologize that you did not enjoy your dinner at our restaurant, however we felt that we needed to clarify something because we believe that your critic does not do justice to our establishment. Indeed, we did not explain this to you when you ordered the fish (this is our mistake) but the fish you chose... More 

Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We bumped into this place accidentally when the owner Mr. Niko saw us holding a map, sat us down and told us which beaches to go to during our stay. That night we returned for dinner and had a lovely time. Service is excellent. We went mostly for drinks but nibbled on feta drizzled with honey/sesame, stuffed peppers and Dako.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katerinoula2013
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A family run Greek restaurant where we enjoyed several delicious home-cooked meals from breakfast until late night. The family also owns Villa Zoe, around the corner, where we were treated with true Greek hospitality, during our entire 10 day stay. The location is great ... It's the only restaurant on the Pelekouda peninsula, if you don't want to walk all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant two times because of the most excellent dolmades (stuffed wine leaves)! The atmosphere in this small restaurant is great. You feel like you are in there home and part of a family (but really not in an intrusive way!). The staff is really nice and friendly. The food is home made, and they seem... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingstrawberrys

Travellers who viewed Rakomelo also viewed

Pollonia, Milos
Pollonia, Milos
 
Pollonia, Milos
Pollonia, Milos
 
Pollonia, Milos
 

Been to Rakomelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 31
Cuisine
Seafood, Greek
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pollonia 84800, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  South Aegean  >  Cyclades  >  Milos  >  Pollonia
  • Phone Number: +30 693 713 0886

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rakomelo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?