We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cinnamon square

7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
+44 1923 778353
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“cakes” (65 reviews)
“cinnamon buns” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with my daughter-in-law who loves it - very nice little restaurant inRickmansworth with lovely cakes and service

Thank barbaracohen1945
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter-in-law again soon. Kind regards Tricia

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sat outside in the little patio area and had breakfast and coffee served by a very friendly man. Read the paper and relaxed. The bread and cakes on sale looked amazing but we didn't have room for anything else and as we stopped en...More

Thank CSPtraveller
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Thank you for the lovely review and we will take your comments on board. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Tricia

Reviewed 12 May 2017

I have just been on a beginners' baking course at Cinnamon Square and enjoyed it very much. Paul Barker taught us to make a traditional white loaf (the basic starting point), and then a wholemeal one. We also produced plaited loaves from dough made earlier...More

Thank Frances M
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Frances Thank you so much for taking the time to review the bread making course. Delighted that you enjoyed the course and we look forward to seeing you again on another Masterclass. In the meantime, enjoy making bread at home. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 12 May 2017

This is a Sunday morning favourite of mine (if you can get a table!) The cinnamon buns are out of this world and a must have. But I am also partial to their fruit toast with real butter! Not a place if you are on...More

Thank Victoria E
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Victoria Thank you of the lovely review and delighted that you enjoy your Sundays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at Cinnamon Square. Bad service, took ages to place an order, overheard staff arguing and saw them coughing over cake and when making drinks a number of times. Our really hostile server made myself and my mum feel very...More

Thank Alexbags
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello I am really sorry to hear about your experience. These are not normal comments that we receive about our staff which you'll see from previous reviews. Please can you email me directly and let me know when you visited so that I can investigate...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Had heard great reviews about Cinnamon Square, but was very disappointed on our first and only visit. We were early so decided to have breakfast. We ordered poached egg on toast. The bread was just a shop bought sliced loaf with no butter and the...More

Thank ashburnham2017
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations on your first visit. Firstly, I can absolutely assure you that we do not use 'shop bought bread.' We use traditional methods of bread making, without additives and one that is a fairly long process and...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017

A lovely little bakery for coffee and a treat. The cinnamon squares are divine and asked for it to be warmed up! The bakery does kids parties too and teaches children to make bread and cookies. Biscuit decorating kits are available to entertain children if...More

Thank Jane B
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Jane Thank you for the lovely review and providing an informative overview. I agree, the Cinnamon Squares are delicious! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I popped into this delightful little cafe for a cup of tea but ended up indulging in the best cream tea I've had outside the West Country! Delicious pot of tea with loose leaf tea - another rare treat. The staff were lovely - just...More

Thank janehayward365
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Wow thank you for the lovely compliments and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Not sure what happened here. We were sat at a table and had our order taken. We waited half an hour and just left. I'd forgive forgetting our order if the place was busy, but it was near empty. If we go back, we'll be...More

Thank Kaleb S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello Clearly there has been an oversight when you visited and I do apologise. We do have a couple of young trainees at the moment. I'm sure we all remember starting a new job and having to learn the ropes and just how overwhelming this...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Had a nice coffee and cake this morning in the restaurant. coffee was really nice and the cakes were great. Will come again. Good service. So so much to choose from :)

Thank MrJ20132013
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi there Thank you for your lovely review and absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zaza Rickmansworth
381 reviews
.07 km away
Tamarind Thai Cafe
341 reviews
.23 km away
Buon Cibo
169 reviews
.28 km away
White Bear
99 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Cooking Academy
86 reviews
1.17 km away
Rickmansworth Aquadrome
132 reviews
.76 km away
Batchworth Lock Canal Centre
25 reviews
.33 km away
The White Bear
27 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
eddieboi7
If someone would work at cinnamon square would it be permently or for a short time
16 February 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Cinnamonsq-manager | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the delay in responding. Most of our staff are permanent although we do have a pool of staff that work for us when back from uni. However, they have been with us a long time and we rarely recruit on a short... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 778353
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing