We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Greene Manne

Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
+44 1923 826433
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
2 weeks ago
“Slow Service”
23 Sep 2018
“Nice cosy pub with friendly service. ”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to this pub a few times in the past and always had good food until today. Not sure if management or chef has changed but my husband had the roast pork and had only two small slices of meat. I had the...More

Thank Jane445
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, very dissapointed about you comments if you would to discuss your experience please contact david on 01923 826 433

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here with wife and son as looked good from the outside. Once inside staff were pleasant enough and we ordered drinks and items from the ‘light lunch’ menu. My son and I opted for the Wagu Beefburger (£13.95 each) and wife the...More

Thank icameronuk
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, very disapponted with your comments. If you would like to discuss your experience futher then please give David a call on 01923 826433.

Reviewed 4 July 2018

This place is understaffed. Two at the bar at lunchtime serving drinks and taking orders for food. Long wait for food up to 20 minutes. Poor customer service. Sitting outside dust from cars driving in and out adds some grit to your food.

Thank PeterR2470
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we will look into the points that you have raised.

Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went at lunchtime and ordered Cod and Chips. There was more batter than fish, they said it was cod but I was not sure. The oil on the plate from the fish was dark brown, they need to change the oil. That was the...More

1  Thank susanmeldrum
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, will look into and address the points that you have raised.

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

A great pub for the summer, large car park, loads of outside seating and plenty of space inside too, didn't eat on this occasion but wide range of drinks to suit all tastes. A lovely traditional and picturesque location.

Thank Steppin-owt
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch with 2 teenage children. Very disappointed with the quality of the food. I ordered a veggie burger and despite the menu stating that burgers come with 'skin on fries', I was presented with a very small burger served in the end piece...More

Thank Tracie F
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, naturally i am disapointed with your comments, i have sat down with our head chef to address these food quality and specification issues as we have quite clearly failed to deliver our usual high standards. If you would like to...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Like this place. Super service, a fun menu, plus tasty... Outdoor area is cool and inside works all seasons. One of my favourites.

Thank Tomi Y
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review really pleased that you enjoy it here.

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Joined friends here for a catch-up lunch. Its very pleasant with friendly welcoming staff. Although, knowing they did a set meal lunch we had to ask for menus which had to literally be printed. I suspect if we had not asked we would not have...More

Thank Beryl28
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

What a lovely pub with a great menu and even better the lunch time special menu was great value for money . We are going to go back to see if it’s just as good as the lunch.watch this space 🍸

Thank _howell361
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback, really pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

The welcome here is very good, selection of drinks very good with a very comprehensive menu. When the fish cakes arrived they were over cooked, very brown and parts were almost burnt. My companion didn't want to complain as doesn't like to make a fuss...More

Thank Chilledpaul
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
1,198 reviews
3.71 km away
Travel Stop Inn
14 reviews
4.94 km away
Best Western White House Hotel
502 reviews
4.96 km away
Travelodge Watford Central
770 reviews
5.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Shemul
49 reviews
1.22 km away
Peking Garden
106 reviews
1.19 km away
The Grange
9 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Cooking Academy
155 reviews
1.39 km away
Ruislip Lido Railway
105 reviews
3.34 km away
Nuad Thai
9 reviews
3.41 km away
Rickmansworth Aquadrome
177 reviews
2.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ye Olde Greene Manne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 826433
Description
Ye Olde Greene Manne in Rickmansworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing