We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor

Hartsfield Manor Sandy Lane, Betchworth RH3 7AA, England
+44 870 609 1147
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Hartsfield Manor Sandy Lane, Betchworth RH3 7AA, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Food was plentiful and somewhat tasty. Had both buffets and plates meals. The desserts were good but overall the entries were inconsistent. The service and environment were both quite nice.

Thank cglynn724
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I hosted my 40th Birthday Party here recently. The night was a great success due to the efficient service provided by my party planner at the venue, Robyn, and also by all the dedicated staff who ensured that the evening ran perfectly for myself and...More

Thank HollyDay247
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there in November and made a complaint as I was put in a room where the heating and the TV were not working. I received a response and was told on 4th December that they would revert back to me. I have chased...More

1  Thank AnnMo83
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Hartsfield Manor over Christmas whilst we visited my mum who lives nearby. This was the 2nd year of staying there since we enjoyed last time so much. When we arrived the receptionist very thoughtfully automatically moved our room to a quieter area...More

Thank Jason C
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We had our works Christmas party on the 16th Dec , it was a great night the food was very good! ..so hats off to the chef, who I believe is called Alex. We booked it through their events co-ordinator Robyn Hanson who came across...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel room the receptionist max was the nicest person he was very friendly and had excellent customer service. The spa was amazing Lucy was lovely would definitely book with her again. Food was ok not great, the manager was rude. Nice venue lovely views...More

Thank Kimberley088
njarousseau, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hartsfield Manor. I am delighted with your lovely comments and pleased that you received excellent customer service upon checking in. However i am disappointed to hear that you encountered some negative attitude....More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lovely room, but will upgrade to king-size next time. It's quiet and private. Great breakfast, clean and multiple choices. Great walks locally. Two great pubs nearby, the Dolphin great youngs beer, not great food. The red Lion, great food and Harveys bitter. Heaven. Staff pleasant...More

Thank colin L
njarousseau, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Hartsfield Manor. I am thoroughly delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. I will pass on all your lovely comments to all those involved. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful house, stunning grounds, excellent, attentive staff. Price for room was reasonable (drinks expensive). However, our room was in the 'mobile' block to the right of the house. Tired, uninspiring & disappointing. If it had been a special occasion I would have been bitterly disappointed....More

Thank Suddssudds
njarousseau, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that our staff were attentive to your needs and I can assure you that we always try to allocate main house bedrooms but in some circumstances this is...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel but lacking attention to detail. Ok I stayed in the annex which was ok but no biscuits with the tea and coffee in the room. The TV was rubbish kept going off and real basic channels all snowy. The light...More

Thank Gwizard1
njarousseau, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Hartsfield Manor. I am disappointed that your stay was not as you expected. I will pass on your issues and comments to the teams involved, so we can improve upon these and make sure these...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Really sorry to give a bad name to such a lovely place but customer service was a joke ! Apparently it's the customers fault the bed was soaking wet from the mattress up ! We must have poured something on our bed ! There is...More

Thank benfure
njarousseau, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hartsfield Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am severely disappointed to hear that your stay was not as you expected, and you do not feel that you received the highest level of customer service that we pride ourselves on....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Lion
163 reviews
.31 km away
The Grumpy Mole - Brockham
444 reviews
1.59 km away
The Arkle Manor
506 reviews
1.38 km away
The Dolphin Inn
228 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Box Hill
465 reviews
3.45 km away
Priory Park
133 reviews
4.20 km away
Walton Heath Golf Club
17 reviews
4.14 km away
Everyman Cinema Reigate
161 reviews
4.20 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Emma M
Hi there, I would like to book a dinner reservation for Saturday 7th if possible, she's 8 and a bit months pregnant so wanted a bit of a special date night for us if you could I'd greatly appreciate it thanks
4 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from njarousseau | Property representative |
Dear Emma, Thank you for enquiring about a dinner reservation at Hartsfield Manor. Unfortunately, the hotel is currently closed. Therefore, we regrettably cannot accommodate your booking this Saturday. We do apologise for... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hartsfield Manor Sandy Lane, Betchworth RH3 7AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Betchworth
  • Phone Number: +44 870 609 1147
  • This restaurant is at Hartsfield Manor Betchworth