We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ringlestone Inn

Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
+44 1622 859900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“fruit wines” (28 reviews)
“steak” (74 reviews)
“brie wedges” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We love the Ringlestone because of the building and the setting, particularly cosy and welcoming at Christmas time. We didn't use Groupon vouchers and judging by the problems the landlady mentioned from earlier in the day I'm glad we didn't. That said the food was...More

1  Thank sandra s
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello could you forward your bill to us please I would be more than happy to refund you if you have been overcharged.you all had starters and main meals the prices are cheaper than elsewhere around here I have checked.firstly I find it very upsetting...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Food was very nice and the place was quaint. Used our groupon voucher for £18 for two courses. Make sure you print your voucher as the landlady on arrival was arguing with a customer. Beware drinks are very expensive plus a service charge which gave...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the groupon you paid 18.00 for two people not each for 18.00 for fresh quality food and meat no boil in the bag or processed food. You had a wine and soda at 7.50...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went yesterday for lunch, chose it as it seemed a lovely old pub and I wasn't disappointed it is so quaint. The food was amazing the broccoli and Stilton soup had incredible flavour and the roast was perfect, lovely fresh vegetables crispy potatoes and gravy...More

Thank madelinenewson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finally found the pub open, but found it very expensive and I have never met a more ruder landlady in my life, never again.More

4  Thank mrzalp
christina872, Owner at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time out of your hectic schedule,our times when we are open are displayed online also on Facebook I woul like you to tell me why you thought I was rude please rather than coming on here.Our prices are in...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had the Groupon 2 Course Sunday lunch. Excellent Brie Wedges & a tasty Home Made Soup to start followed by a couple of very nice Roasts. Upgraded one to the 'Big Daddy' for an extra £4 which gave an assortment of meats. No room...More

1  Thank Sharon W
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Lovely open fire to keep you warm on a cold winters night. Very friendly staff nothing to much trouble great food,well portioned sizes, reasonably priced service very good would recommend to anyone wanting a good night out

1  Thank Paul D
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked this on the off chance to go somewhere different, So pleased we did. The service was very good, the FOOD well there was 4 empty plates is was hot and delicious. The music they played in the background had us all singing away....More

1  Thank Lynn J
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Having pre paid through the Living Social voucher scheme I then pre booked, he took my voucher code over the phone & was told when asked, I did not need to bring the voucher code with me as it was noted with the booking. I...More

9  Thank Alison B
christina872, Owner at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Omg please read the terms and conditions in future you was not told at any stage not to bring anything in at all we are very very tiredof people like yourself who do not read the terms and conditions I knew at once you were...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting lovely food friendly staff would definately recommend this Inn for a night out with family or friends as relaxing atmosphere and surrondings

1  Thank Mickking53
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Upon arrival, we were left waiting at the bar to be seated for a lengthy period of time with no acknowledgement. A sullen lady eventually came to show us to our table where we had another long wait for our drinks order to be taken....More

8  Thank helencb2017
christina872, Owner at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello sorry to hear about your issues we were absolutely packed to the brim and only one member of staff to deal with over one hundred customers was a feat in itsel.i myself served you and I say to everybody I will be with you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Dirty Habit Restaurant
771 reviews
3.44 km away
The Square Fish Cafe
25 reviews
4.10 km away
The Red Lion
124 reviews
4.11 km away
The Chequers Inn
133 reviews
5.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bredgar & Wormshill Light Railway
62 reviews
2.78 km away
The Dirty Habit Bar
21 reviews
3.44 km away
St Mary's Church Lenham
17 reviews
4.14 km away
Leeds Castle
3,752 reviews
4.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kelly F
1 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from elfbigblue | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 27 - USD 107
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Harrietsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 859900
  • E-mail
Description
We have been consistently listed in Good Food guides and continue to offer our own unique style of good honest pub food as well as a selection of freshly cooked dishes to cater for most tastes. We offer a superb lunchtime menu & Sunday lunch as well as extensive evening menus with a selection of daily specials and waitress service. Whenever possible, Kevin, the Landlord, prepares all of our dishes from fresh local Kentish produce.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing