We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ring O'Bells

Village Road, West Kirby CH48 7HE, England
+44 151 929 6750
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Village Road, West Kirby CH48 7HE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute 5 stars for the Ring o bells . 50 friends Met to be entertained by a Dolly Parton Tribute act. She was amazing “Best Ever”. We danced the day away. Staff as always service with a smile & exceptionally well organised especially looking after...More

1  Thank welltravelled83
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for a great review I'm sorry I missed you all yesterday but I know the team were made up with how much you all enjoyed yourselves and it made their day . See you at Cliff if not before Lisa X

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always loved Ring o bells, but took my Dad who hasn't been before. Outside looked tatty, cigarette ends on the step, dirty door. It was a busy Thursday lunch time, but lots of available tables. All dirty, floor underneath tables, full of food, the carpets...More

Thank Sue K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Googled local dog friendly pubs after taking mine to the marine lake for a walk. Ring o Bells came up and was only a few mins drive from the lake. On arrival we were greeted by the owner (i assume) who told me where the...More

2  Thank Natalie W
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning thank you very much for your kind review as a team we appreciate it. Hopefully see you all soon Lisa Jones #loveyourlocal

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was fine but the meal dreadful. Expecting a light fluffy yorkshire pud filled with sliced steak and stuffing but received a large, thick, dense wrap with tasteless stuffing in each end and a lump of tough grizzly steak in the centre. My knife, even...More

Thank Anitauk2015
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your meals if you had of mentioned it to us we would of done our best to rectify the situation. General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to this pub for 30 years and the food has always been excellent. New manager arrived a while back and since then the quality of the food has gone right down. Don't know what she is managing but it isn't the...More

1  Thank F4858PAmartinc
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi we are sorry you were unsatisfied with your visit on Sunday. If I had been on duty I would of been more than happy to slove any issues with your meals but there is always a shift manager available Lisa Jones

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice cosy pub. Food is cheap and cheerful, we ate off the 2 for 1 menu and had chicken & mushroom pie. I'm a big eater and it certainly filled me up, plus with the 2 for one it was 2 for £12. Don't go...More

1  Thank HonestMatt88
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely review #loveyourlocal

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for an early tea. Place wasn’t busy. There was a large table in front of the bar occupied by staff I assumed, as they were talking rather loudly about rostas.Hardly the best place to do it. Staff were pleasant and the food arrived...More

Thank lindsay f
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have used this pub many times and would not hesitate to recommend for food and drink. Always have had excellent customer service.

2  Thank discoverer2016
Ring O'Bells W, General Manager at Ring O'Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review #loveyourlocal

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We were planning on eating at this pub/restaurant. As we entered the pub there were several dogs with the owners sitting around. Fine! We bought a bottle of red and found a table overlooking the main restaurant. We then couldn’t help notice that two diners...More

3  Thank Boztron
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Food not cooked enough (batter). No choice of peas. Crumbs for chips! Mushy peas obviously frozen as small dish full of water. Had to wait for cutlery after the meal had been served. No salt on the table. All in all not a good experience.

Thank nutter f
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all West Kirby Hotels
Hillbark Hotel
297 reviews
2.44 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
550 reviews
2.61 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
398 reviews
4.57 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
889 reviews
7.05 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The TeeRoom
213 reviews
.62 km away
Green Onions Cafe
129 reviews
.69 km away
Figo's Mediterranean Kitchen
279 reviews
.74 km away
The Tapas Kitchen
76 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Kirby Marine Lake
284 reviews
.62 km away
West Kirby Beach
242 reviews
1.10 km away
Caldy Hills
48 reviews
.84 km away
West Kirby Museum
27 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bearwood68
22 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Fireball14017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there- I'm not sure why Trip Advisor hasn't published your report and equally I'm not sure why your question has come to me. From experience TA don't always publish postings and sometimes it takes a few days for postings... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 20
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Village Road, West Kirby CH48 7HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  West Kirby
  • Phone Number: +44 151 929 6750
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing