We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peccati di Gola

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle San Francisco 10, 03001 Alicante, Spain
+34 965 14 11 17
Website
Today
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited during off season in Jan and although had booked, tables were no problem. Seated in a back corner away from the door next to a couple of other diners service was speedy and although staff only spoke "a little English" I felt service was great. Staff were very attentive and make sure wine glasses were kept topped up thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soos M
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Soos M, thank you for choosing our restaurant and for your kind words! In your headline you have summarized our values. If we add as well tasty and homemade dishes would be the perfect title. Hope to see you soon in order to taste new italian meals Arrivederci PdG More 

Central Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked this place with our friends, but due to bad reviews of meat dishes, we chose only pasta. So we ordered 3 different types of pasta: raviolis, gnocchi and some kind of dumplings. Every and I mean every dish was perfect for our taste and we all have been in Italy. The prices are quite average, that's around 13... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marius_Lau
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Marius_Lau, thank you for choosing our restaurant and for your kind words! As you may have noticed, for us, the taste is more important than size of dish, hope to see you soon at Peccati di Gola, to taste new dishes, next time you can try also meat, you'll no regret it! Arrivederci PdG More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

Hello by accident - I couldn't find the one we passed by and I liked anymore .... we have chosen this one. Service was a bit slow ( but hey, we are in Spain ) but the food was absolutely delicious. Not the cheapest restaurant ( budget ) but very very delicious food

Helpful?
Thank walter s
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Walter, thank you so much for your opinion. Sorry if the service wasn't fast, but you know, the pace in Spain is a bit different! :) We hope to see you again soon to taste our new italian dishes. Brand New Menu is coming! Best Regards Arrivederci! Pdg Staff More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

We went to enjoy our evening but it was sloiped! We ordered the wine, the girl brought it and did not give it to us to try at least. the wine appeared to be not a dry wine. We dring only dry wines. We asked to change the bottle but she refused and made us pay for the wine that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ekaterina882015
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Ekaterina, We are so sorry to hear about that. Probably there was a misunderstanding with the waitress, anyway this does not justify what happened. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely Pdg More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

The restaurant is very plesant and the service is excellent. They also have a good selection of Italian and Spanish wines. I suppose I should have had the pasta but I went for the steak, bad choice. To begin with I asked for it to be done medium rare, this turned out to be mostly raw flesh. I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank justpassingthr0ugh66
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your opinion and your suggestion. At least Our waitress asked to you to bring a new steak due to your advice. We hope to see you again to taste our "tempting pasta dishes" you'll no regret! All the Best Pdg More 

Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

We fell upon this little Italian restaurant by accident and wasn't disappointed. Loved the food and the service was great too. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Angela, thank you so much for your opinion. Sometimes fall into place by accident, can be a real surprise! We are glad that you liked our meal and service, We hope to see you soon to taste a new menu and enjoy again your time in our restaurant. All the best, Arrivederci Pdg More 

Maasmechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We visit Peccati di Gola whenever we are in Alicante and it never disappoints. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble if you need help with the menu or choosing wine to accompany your meal. The food is delicious and we look forward to visiting again next year!

Helpful?
Thank denise19502015
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi Denise! thank you for choosing our restaurant and for your kind words! See you soon! Arrivederci PdG More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived around 1.30pm for lunch and had to ask if it was open because the place was empty.A gentleman came from inside and said it was and ushered a waiter from inside to come to the table we were about to sit down at.The waiter came and rudely said you can't sit there it is a table for four,you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grahammM5743OI
PDGstaff, Propietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Hi, this is Enrico, the owner, I'm so sorry to hear about that, We had already talked with the waiter regarding this conduct, this kind of treat will never happen. Thank you for your feedback, We would love to invite you at least for a drink, Hope to see you soon to change your first impression about the restaurant and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

very hositality. nice food. excelent prices. the waitress is a very warm person and very nice. very good products. autentic Italian food. congratulations!

Helpful?
Thank Roeland V
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Thank you so much Roeland, We are glad to read your feedback and our waitress as well! Hope to see you soon to enjoy our 100% italian food. Arrivederci! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had to wait for a while to get a table but our waitress made sure we got it. She was very polite and friendly and me and my wife had the best last night in Alicante we could have. Lovely Italian food with the very best ingredients. I cannot say enough about the waitress. We will be back!!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PDGstaff, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Our waitress appreciated your kind words and we too, of course! Our philosophy is to aspire to the best culinary experience for you in the best atmosphere. We are working on it everyday, We are sorry if there was a short queue that probably could be managed in a better way, anyway, we are waiting for... More 

Travellers who viewed Peccati di Gola also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Peccati di Gola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 19 - USD 42
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle San Francisco 10, 03001 Alicante, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Costa Blanca  >  Alicante
  • Phone Number: +34 965 14 11 17
Description
Italian Restaurant in the center of Alicante, you can taste a homemade pasta and pizzas and all our italian specialities. Pleasant and cozy atmosphere and 100% Italian Team and food.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peccati di Gola and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Peccati di Gola staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?