We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elms

) #5 of 42 Restaurants in Lutterworth $$ - $$$ , British,
St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
+44 1455 552301
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (36 reviews)
“turkey” (26 reviews)
“stuffing” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were here for a family meal, the staff are very friendly & welcoming. The food is plentiful (especially the carvery) & a reasonable price. Will use again.

Thank 882mickz1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a carvery for a Saturday afternoon meal, we have had many meals at the Elms and as usual it was a very good meal. The carvery was brilliant especially the beef so tender and so delicious I would recommend any one just...More

Thank Freda S
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are delighted that as a returning customer you have taken the time to do this lovely review for us! Be sure to try our other meats on the carvery which are just as good as the beef on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food at a reasonable price. Food was well cooked and plenty of it.I cannot wait to go again.

Thank Bill R
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Really glad you enjoyed your visit and took the time to review us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here on a sunday afternoon and it was very busy.However we were shown to a table quickly and ordered drinks and carvery.The carvery was very hood as usual and staff were nice and pleasant.The cost was 25 including 2 alcoholic drinks.Very good.

Thank paul r
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cheers Paul for the review, nice to hear you enjoyed the value for money and the service speed! Hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited while staying at the travelodge next door. The service was great. The carvery was extremely tasty Only thing to let the place down was other customers allowing there kids to run around screaming. But the staff and food was faultless

Thank wayne d
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Wayne for the lovely review! Really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon for more of the same but hopefully a bit quieter!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopping 4 work reasons in the travelodge next door the chef was very helpful an nothing was too Mutch trouble an the the prices was very good will go there again well done 👍👍

Thank mikebatho
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you had such a lovely visit with us while stopping by and enjoyed our carvery. We're very happy our chef made you feel so accommodated during your visit, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for Sunday carvery under recommendation from friends. The whole meal lacked any kind of flavour. The turkey and gammon were nice and tender but the beef was dried out and tasteless. The roasts were dry and not nice at all. Vegetables overall were ok...More

Thank Tasha1602
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear you experienced a poor quality carvery with us recently. We are taking what you have told us about our beef and following it up with both the kitchen and with our suppliers, and the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a carvery =cheap meat & basic veg I felt like i was in a different venue to the reviews It's food stuck in a time warp from the early 90's Nice staff Nice enough pub decor

Thank dexter41
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear your dining experience with us did not meet the expectations you had for our food, but are pleased that our pub and staff did.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

You can't book a table here so we called in "on spec" following a local theatre matinee performance on July 15th. Having ordered our drinks and food very efficiently from the bar, we attended the carvery only to be greeted by a rather abrupt mannered...More

Thank Paul552013
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While we are thrilled to hear you were served so well by our bar staff and had such an enjoyable meal with us, we are very sorry to hear our chef did not deliver on the high level of customer service we expect from and...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic quick stop for something to eat. Nice range of food and drinks on offer with good service. Family friendly...biker friendly

Thank Miss S
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and drinks with us and felt so welcomed. We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Karter's Cafe
88 reviews
.59 km away
The Greyhound Coaching Inn
179 reviews
.69 km away
The Fox Inn
102 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kilworth House Theatre
455 reviews
5.32 km away
The Dirty Duck
10 reviews
5.51 km away
Manor Farm Shop
14 reviews
5.80 km away
The Piano Room
27 reviews
3.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Webley09
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MERMAID-T-A | Reviewed this property |
They do not take Bookings. You should be ok anyway as it is a big place.
0
Votes
debz58
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sandie W | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a ramp and also disabled parking both outside The Elms and also the Travelodge.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Lutterworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1455 552301
  • E-mail
Description
This lovely family pub is situated on the edge of Lutterworth. The Elms has a sun drenched patio which is perfect for those long summer days and a children's play area to keep the kids amused. During the winter we invite you to come and bask in the heat of our real fire, a feature which only adds to the traditional ambience of this charming pub. With quality pub food being served at very reasonable prices, the Elms is the perfect pub for all the family.Also, Find us on Facebook!!If you like our page you can receive free offers when you show our team the page on your phone.Alternatively, if you do not have facebook the go onto our pub page and sign up to our database to receive all our latest offers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing